Orvis Print Reversible Jacket - Quilted Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Bring a touch of exotic style to your look with Orvis' print reversible jacket, featuring an eye-catching quilted cotton with unique, intricate designs on either side to suit your mood and outfit.

Average Rating based on 102 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 102 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gramma Grace from New Mexico on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    Once again Sierra Trading Post has offered an amazing bargain on high-quality merchandise. The Orvis line is excellent and their products are well known for craftsmanship, comfort and style but at a high price. Here Sierra Trading Post offers this line at a discount and with whatever extras currently available (low cost shipping and other discounts) it adds up to an amazing deal. The package came quickly, the product was nicely packaged and the operator on the chat line was courteous and helpful in answering my questions. I'm a frequent shopper and I'll be back for more.
  • Reviewed by Karen BornToBargain from Washington on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    This jacket is so pretty - on both sides! And it's perfect as a light jacket whether a little dressy with slacks or nice & casual with jeans. It is very well made and the fit was perfect. The price was rather incredible as well since it was a closeout. Love this jacket and always look forward to checking Sierra Trading Post first when I'm looking for great quality at really good prices.
  • Reviewed by Ruth from Poconos on Monday, April 29, 2013
    This jacket runs large so I ordered a Small even though I would normally wear a Medium or Large. It was softer and less boxy after I washed it. I have received many compliments on this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Customer Care from Unknown on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    High quality and nice clothing!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backwoods Girl from Stow, Ohio on Friday, January 04, 2013
    The material is much brighter than the image shown and size is large for a Medium. It's more equivilent to a Size 12-14.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by austin outdoors from austin texas on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    Reversible? Need to cut out labels. Love the pattern, just too big and too long for a medium. My wife is 5'8" and has never needed a small before.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by livingforcomfort from Heart of Colorado on Friday, December 28, 2012
    I bought this jacket on sale and was very pleasantly surprised when I opened the box to find this beautiful reversible jacket from Orvis. The colors are bright and the quality is great, all the way down to the piping around the jacket.

    The design is a little boxy, but the jacket is just the right length to be flattering. If this doesn't bother you, grab it. You will not be disappointed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stork RNC from Coastal NC on Friday, December 28, 2012
    I loved the idea that is was reversible. But a Med was too big for my 12/14 frame. It was very boxy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mobknitter from Iowa on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Very pretty, nice workmanship. Washed hard a few times to make it softer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie from Peninsula, California on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Wore this with a light sweater underneath to a Christmas lunch and was very good fit. Several people asked where I got it and I refered them to Sierra. I am 5'5" about 160 and purchased the size large. Sleeves can be rolled up easily as shows the reverse side pattern. Very attractive light weight jacket.
  • Reviewed by Judith from Greeenville, South Carolina on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    This would be good for a larger women. I am 5' 6' and 125 lbs. The size medium was big everywhere. I sent it back. I would recommend it for a heavy set woman.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silkie from Yakima, Washington on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    It's very pretty, very colorful. Lots of bang for your buck.
    • Best Uses: Casual Dressy, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Well Made Reversible
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gramma WaWa from Fayetteville, AR on Friday, June 15, 2012
    This jacket has so many colors it can go with almost any item. It really dresses up a pair of jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Works GREAT with jeans
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Trading Post fan from Inland Empire, CA on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Have looked at this jacket for quite a while and finally decided to order. Very happy with the jacket. Nicely made. Versatile - wear with jeans or dress it up. Surprisingly warm. Sleeves are quite long but are easily cuffed back. Wonderful bargain!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Dressier days, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 88Keys from San Marcos, CA on Friday, May 04, 2012
    This is a gorgeous find! I'm 5'2" and medium build -- it's challenging for me to find a jacket that doesn't look like it belongs to someone else because it's just too long or too much of something!!?!! This lovely cotton jacket (which is reversible and beautiful on both sides) is not too long on me (although I'd say if a taller person wore it, it would still be long enough for them) and the colors are so rich and eye-catching. You can turn back the cuffs (which shows the reverse pattern) if the sleeves are too long and it looks very cool. Unique, very ethnic-looking, and beautifully made. I've worn it with a cotton t-shirt underneath and jeans -- but you could dress it up with nicer slacks and a simple top. Orvis makes good stuff; if you like color and have an eye for lovely patterns, this would be a great addition to your wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Festive, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocket from Honolulu, HI on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    The fabric is really pretty. I was a bit disappointed that the primary side (its a reversible jacket) was not the fabric shown in the online preview (it is the mock quilt pattern, rather than the overall Asian floral print). I really like the short Mandarin-style color and frog closures (buttons on the reverse). There aren't pockets, but I'll get use to that. It is a bit boxy through the body, but very comfortable and practical for cool days (60's). I'm 5-8", 140 pounds, athletic, and I ordered it in a medium. It will easily fit over one or two (light) under layers (like a shirt and light sweater).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Granny from NW North Carolina mountains on Sunday, April 01, 2012
    Not athletic wear. Use for the office or any casual occasion. Runs large for its size. I need to size down from L to M, which is unusual for me. It's absolutely lovely in workmanship and colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office wear
    • Cons: Runs large to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dresses up or down, Great for the office, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacific Northwest from Bellingham, WA on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    A well-made, striking quilted jacket. Be aware that the fit is quite boxy - not at all fitted. I'm a bit tall (5'9", 140 lbs, size med.) and I think it makes me look wider than I am. Even a bit shape through the waist would help, but altering the reversible quilted fabric would take some skill. The jacket is very proportional in length, arms, etc. It is medium weight - a nice alternative to a sweater, soft, moves with you. I feel as if I'm wrapped in grandma's quilt. I'm still not sure how I feel about the fit, however.
    • Cons: Boxy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by creative 7 from kent uk on Friday, March 23, 2012
    1st purchase from sierra , was a bit apprehensive as ordering from the uk, but was so pleased with the delivery service, the tracking and the jacket was so lovely and such good value. I will definately be ordering from you again.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SKY from Ottawa, ON on Friday, March 09, 2012
    Bought this for my wife. It looks good - perhaps a little bolder and brighter than it does in the photos. It seems well made. But we haven't washed it yet, so we don't know its durability.

    The major thing is that it is a size large. I would say the small is not a 6-8, but definitely an 8.
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by CedarRunner from Cedar Rapids, IA on Friday, March 02, 2012
    The sizes run large, but the jacket is so beautiful! I've recieved compliments on the jacket (both sides!) at church, at work, and at concerts I've worn it to. Very attractive, and works with dressy slacks, a plain black dress, khakis, and jeans. Very versatile, and warm without being overpowering.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patti from Upstate NY on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Wear this to work and shopping or lunch dates
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vicki, a birder from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    I've now bought three of these jackets. I have many compliments every time I wear one. The colors are very appealing and go with a lot of things in my closet. The jackets seemed stiff when they arrived so I rinsed them in cold water, laid them out to dry, and then they were perfect. Great products!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb D from Jensen Beach , Fl on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    Attractive cut and material, well made and warm Easy to pack and wear in all situations
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Black belt shopper from Central Pa on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    Spring/Fall light jacket ,Summer in over airconditionsd stores and restaurants
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Quality detail, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Wisconsin on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    The jacket is stylish and practical
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bookish from Eureka, CA on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    I wear this jacket for going out and about in town and to work. It's comfortable, attractive and easy to move in. The different fabrics used for both sides are attractive so you'll actually wear both sides turned out.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Waco Shopper from Waco, Texas on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    Some of the reviews reported that it ran large, so I ordered a Large...had to return for XL. Now it's too big in the shoulders, but going to keep it. Think it will be cute with jeans.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ms. casual from oh on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    This a cute, casual jacket. It was too long in the sleeve, as the reviews I read said. So I wet it and put it in the dryer beiefly and they shrunk
    to a good length for me. The colors will "run" though. I would use only cold water in the future.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by my6sons from Scottsville Va on Monday, February 06, 2012
    I absolutely love this jacket, I went ahead and 4 every color, even a long style.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Reversible, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 102 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.