Customer Reviews Of:
Orvis Quilted Reversible Printed Vest - Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Both sides of this Orvis reversible printed cotton vest are awash in the tubular texture of trapunto stitching -- enlivening the vintage-look florals that decorate each side.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 3.848484 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TravelGal from Chicago, Il on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    Because of the white filler they used in the vest, the filler leaks out of the stitching: you can not reverse the vest because of this. It looks like you have little soiled spots all over it.
    The reverse side with the flowers is lovely...many compliments when I wear it. Just to bad I can not reverse it as advertized.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by JMoss from Helena, MT on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    Bought two of these vests. The price was great and they fit me well. I am short - 5'2" and have wide shoulders and large bust, but I was able to fit into the Medium easily without gaps when they are buttoned. I love the fabric and the quilted details. All in all, very versatile addition to my wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Boise, ID on Friday, April 13, 2012
    I was looking for a lightweight vest to wear to work. These vests are made of nice material and look to be of good quality, but the fit is very boxey. They don't have the waist shape detail that the pictures shows.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Learning something new. from San Diego, CA on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    Thought this would be a good alternative vest for under jackets. Did not realize that a paisley print could change into a western looking vest and feel anything but like a vest for work. Still considering keeping the vests - just don't know.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Cons: Western wear looking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoanneK from Barrington,IL on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    Purchased this vest in two sizes unsure of the fit- but they just don't fit at all. I have curves - nothing extreme,just normal woman shape .but this vest have no adjustments for any curves at all.
    Just two squares of fabric pieced together.
    Too bad since both the material and finish are beautiful.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Granny from NW North Carolina mountains on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    Not athletic wear. Use for the office or any casual occasion. Runs large for its size. I need to size down from L to M, which is unusual for me. It's absolutely lovely in workmanship and colors.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good for the office, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cook'n from Small town in New Mexico on Friday, March 30, 2012
    Goes with everything from jeans, to better chinos. Very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Ohio on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    Overall, this is a nice vest for non-formal events.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by creative 7 from kent uk on Friday, March 23, 2012
    great waistcoat, lovely quality and good value.
    good delivery service with very helpful tracking service.
    • Best Uses: Smart casual
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Original, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago,IL on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    It is a beautiful material, very nicely finished but not really reversible / tags on the other side/ and really, really boxy. Sizing is also on a larger side . I would try a smaller size maybe it would fit better .
    Would recommend to a friend with a thick waist - it really hides any body shape.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4