Orvis Quilted Reversible Printed Vest - Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Both sides of this Orvis reversible printed cotton vest are awash in the tubular texture of trapunto stitching -- enlivening the vintage-look florals that decorate each side.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by misby from Goleta, Ca. on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    I am enjoying the Orvis Quilted Reversible Printed Vest-Cotton.
    I love the color and the design, plus it fits well also
    I will have many used for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ettabear from Marion, NY on Monday, January 21, 2013
    A lovely, much reached for, addition to my wardrobe. The only issue I have is with the buttons on the patterned side. They need reinforcement, and are a little hard to work.
    Just right for warding off the winter chills.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny in GA from Adel, GA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I use this vest for Church, going out, shopping. It is very comfortable and stylish. Excellent for layering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nc shopper from goldsboro, nc on Friday, December 28, 2012
    vest is pretty, but needs some bust darts for a more flattering fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma4 from Simsbury, ct on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Great for layering, beautiful design
  • Reviewed by Finger Lakes Lady from finger lakes NY on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    I am older and this vest made me look even more like a grandma.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minutes by the Hour from Provincetown, MA on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Always felt that anything Orvis had would be top-notch. I was wrong. This vest has gaposis and just looked as tho it had been made in a poorly run sewing class.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A vest wearer from Gloucester, MA on Friday, November 23, 2012
    I'm a new customer who is well pleased with the quality of my new vest, the ease of ordering, and the speed with which it was delivered. Thank you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADK girl from Northern NY on Friday, November 23, 2012
    I have had a lot of nice compliments on this vest. The colors are such that it will go with about anything. The vest is very tailored and professional looking. I would tend not to use the reverse side since the printed side is so unique. You would also have to remove the tags if you wanted to reverse it.
  • Reviewed by HappyHiker from San Jose, CA on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Very boxy cut. May work better on someone tall or long waisted. Too much material in back, giving a boxy look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by burnsie from Boston, MA on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Very nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Felicity from Bethel OH on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    For dressy casual

    Very versatile

    Having to remove label for solid side wear
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from NW Montana on Friday, November 2, 2012
    Love this vest! Great fit, nice style - received a lot of compliments from my co-workers.
    • Best Uses: casual wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by butterflyer from tucson on Monday, October 8, 2012
    always quick delivery from sierra vest will work well over blouse,tee or sweater.makes for a better look
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTB from New Haven, CT on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    I deliberately ordered a size larger so I could "pre-shrink" the vest to fit. The fabric and pattern design are great. The price is a bonus.
    • Cons: Does shrink when washed
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary the Cyclist from Columbus, Ohio on Monday, July 9, 2012
    This is a nice reversible vest suitable for office wear. The comment about it not being reversible becausea of a label is silly as the label is easibly removed and required by law (might want to save the laundering instructions).
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marioni from Chico, CA on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    Frustrating experience. It was nice of STP to assist w/ some of the shipping charges. Neither M nor L fit well and both had to be returned.
    • Cons: M too small L too big, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice print, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by savannah lady from savannah, ga on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    Will wear in place of light sweater in Fall. Will go with black and beige and rust colors well. Like the material and the quilting. Not as enthusiastic about boxy style. Small lable on side of garment better idea for reversable style. Will have to remove lable to wear black side.Sometimes Orvis products have unpredictable sizing.
    • Best Uses: Coordinate outfit, Fall layer, Layering, Spice up outfit, Wear to work
    • Cons: Boxy shape, Lable on reversable side, More fitted in photo, No pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Interesting print, Nice covered buttons, Snug Fit, Sturdy quilting
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by transplanted midwesterner from central NH on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    I really liked this vest and found it a bit large when I tried it on in my usual size. Great shape for me, nice fabric pattern and color. Unfortunately, when I washed it in cold water and line dried it, it shrank unbelievably so I could no longer button it and it was tight under the arms.

    Will return to exchange for a larger size.
    • Best Uses: Casual work, Everyday
    • Cons: Shrank
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Colors, Fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bellbell from Lindendale, Australia on Friday, May 11, 2012
    I wear these beautifully made eyecatching garments whenever I can - they are cosy, very attractive, smart, exotic! I love mine, and have given three as gifts which I am sure will also be much loved. A very delightful purchase, so thank you Sierra!
    • Best Uses: A big plus in my closet
    • Cons: No cons at all
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: And three for gifts, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Two for me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TravelGal from Chicago, Il on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    Because of the white filler they used in the vest, the filler leaks out of the stitching: you can not reverse the vest because of this. It looks like you have little soiled spots all over it.
    The reverse side with the flowers is lovely...many compliments when I wear it. Just to bad I can not reverse it as advertized.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by JMoss from Helena, MT on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    Bought two of these vests. The price was great and they fit me well. I am short - 5'2" and have wide shoulders and large bust, but I was able to fit into the Medium easily without gaps when they are buttoned. I love the fabric and the quilted details. All in all, very versatile addition to my wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Boise, ID on Friday, April 13, 2012
    I was looking for a lightweight vest to wear to work. These vests are made of nice material and look to be of good quality, but the fit is very boxey. They don't have the waist shape detail that the pictures shows.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Learning something new. from San Diego, CA on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    Thought this would be a good alternative vest for under jackets. Did not realize that a paisley print could change into a western looking vest and feel anything but like a vest for work. Still considering keeping the vests - just don't know.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Cons: Western wear looking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoanneK from Barrington,IL on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    Purchased this vest in two sizes unsure of the fit- but they just don't fit at all. I have curves - nothing extreme,just normal woman shape .but this vest have no adjustments for any curves at all.
    Just two squares of fabric pieced together.
    Too bad since both the material and finish are beautiful.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Granny from NW North Carolina mountains on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    Not athletic wear. Use for the office or any casual occasion. Runs large for its size. I need to size down from L to M, which is unusual for me. It's absolutely lovely in workmanship and colors.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good for the office, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cook'n from Small town in New Mexico on Friday, March 30, 2012
    Goes with everything from jeans, to better chinos. Very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Ohio on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    Overall, this is a nice vest for non-formal events.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by creative 7 from kent uk on Friday, March 23, 2012
    great waistcoat, lovely quality and good value.
    good delivery service with very helpful tracking service.
    • Best Uses: Smart casual
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Original, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago,IL on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    It is a beautiful material, very nicely finished but not really reversible / tags on the other side/ and really, really boxy. Sizing is also on a larger side . I would try a smaller size maybe it would fit better .
    Would recommend to a friend with a thick waist - it really hides any body shape.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #