Customer Reviews Of:
Orvis Reversible Printed Patch Pocket Jacket - Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Both sides of this Orvis reversible printed patch pocket jacket are awash in the tubular texture of trapunto stitching, enlivening the vintage-look florals on each side.

Average Rating based on 56 reviews 4.482142 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6
  • Reviewed by Jephiner from British Columbia on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    This is really quite boxy. I am going to keep it and alter it (only wear it one way) because of the fabric and price however I don't think I would have if I had paid full price.
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    This jacket is so beautifully made, the material so polished looking, the seams and buttons so perfectly aligned, I wish very much I had looked good in it. Unfortunately, the jacket made me look even larger than I am and it will be returned. The one I purchased had the big flowers on it and a solid inner side and the flowers were overwhelming. Also the armholes seemed to be quite large so that a lot of extra material was bunched up at the shoulder level. I did purchase several vests in the same styling by Orvis, and in fact wore one today. They are lovely. Perhaps someone taller could carry the big flowers better than I. 5'5"
  • Reviewed by Ann from Kerrville, TX on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    Better than a light sweater. This is my 4th Orvis jacket. I have short arms, and I love being able to fold the cuff back and it stays there. Light weight. Perfect for Texas fall and spring. Really like the pockets. It dresses up an outfit for work or something to throw on to ward off a morning chill.
  • Reviewed by 24caratgold from Ontario Canada on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    I'm very pleased with my purchase. I love cotton instead of synthetic materials. This jacket is a good choice for fair skin and blue eyes,very dressy on on one side and plain on the other side. I normally wear a size medium and chose the size small which is still pretty big. I'm sure after it is washed, it should be a perfect fit. Height 5'41/2" Weight 128lbs The cuffs turned up, is still a good look..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from Sydney Australia on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I was unsure of this jacket due to the quilting and the fabric pattern. However they were priced so well I thought I'd buy two and return the one that I liked least. I kept both. It's a reversible jacket, lightweight, different to items you can find in Australia and fun to pair with jeans, pants, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ss from Chicago on Friday, February 22, 2013
    well made and attractive. can dress up or dress down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper41 from New England on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Jacket is so well made; the fabric is bright, flowery on one side, plain on the other. Very versatile clothing. Spring, summer, day or evening depending on what you wear it with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoppercheyrl from rockton, il on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    I wear these jackets to work, and always receive complements. They're versatile. Orvis makes a reliable product, I've been buying the name for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SH from California on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    A beautiful jacket, fully reversible, with pretty patterns and buttons. Like other Orvis jackets I've ordered, this one runs large when new, but shrinks the first time you wash it. I bought a small, my normal size, and after one wash (no dryer) it fit perfectly. I wear these to work and get many compliments. And the price is terrific.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LauraCedar from Cedar Rapids, IA on Monday, January 14, 2013
    This jacket runs large, which is perfect for three-season layering in an office with older climate control. I've worn it to church and the office, and have received many compliments - on both sides! The pockets are roomy and well placed without being blocky, and the buttons (fabric one side, shell the other) are lovely. It washes well according to instructions - shrinks slightly but still quite roomy. The patterns, pockets, and comfort make it a go-to jacket, as it also goes with nearly everything!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6