Customer Reviews Of:
Orvis Reversible Printed Patch Pocket Jacket - Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Both sides of this Orvis reversible printed patch pocket jacket are awash in the tubular texture of trapunto stitching, enlivening the vintage-look florals on each side.

Average Rating based on 56 reviews 4.482142 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6
  • Reviewed by Siko from Queens, NY on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This beautiful jacket is roomy, boxy, yet stylish. For Sz small - shoulder width is 18", bust - 21.5" (when lies flat), length - 24" (from shoulder seam to bottom), 26" (from collar to bottom). Sleeve length - 22" (from seam of shoulder. it is so beautiful when it is folded up.) it is light-weighted quilting with cotton filling. Four roomy pockets. So breathable and comfortable. It did smelled when it arrived but the smell was gone after it was aired. For 5'5", 123 lbs, I ordered a Sz small. It goes perfectly with dress pants, jeans, dresses, skirts. It is so easy to be packed in a tote bag to serve as a sweater. Love it so much that I ordered another one in a different color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stevie from Bath, ME on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This lightweight jacket is perfect for dressing up a pair of jeans. It was an amazing buy for such high quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jazz the cat from New Orleans on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    Great jacket, but it does run large, So you may want to order a smaller size.
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by City Lady from New York City on Friday, May 11, 2012
    great with jeans or dressier
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pepper from Sonoma, CA on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    Very comfortable and versatile. Receive lots of compliments on the fabrics.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gege the sea glass collector from Arlington, VA on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Flexible use - can dress up or down. If it were shaped a little bit more and less boxy I would give it 5 stars. Great jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Little boxy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Beautiful craftsmanship, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twinkle from Salt Lake City UT on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    This can go anywhere! I can wear it to work, on a walk or traveling. Especially like it for travel because I can fold it up and it will act as a pillow! Just a tad bit big for my 5'2" frame.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Asty from Saint-Petersburg, Russia on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    The size isn't true. Usually I wear 10-12 and bought the smallest size (S -6/8) because of loose fit. And guess what? It's still too loose for me - expecially in shoulder lenght!

    Pity because the jacket is really great. I would recommend it to someone with wide shoulders :)
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hazel from The Berkshires on Friday, March 23, 2012
    I washed the jacket before wearing, and it seemed to shrink a bit. I am small framed, weigh 135, 5'5", and the medium is just right. The quality and workmanship is excellent.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired professor from Boone, NC on Friday, March 23, 2012
    Really useful in our changeable mountain climate
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Stylish
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6