Customer Reviews Of:
Orvis Reversible Printed Patch Pocket Jacket - Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Both sides of this Orvis reversible printed patch pocket jacket are awash in the tubular texture of trapunto stitching, enlivening the vintage-look florals on each side.

Average Rating based on 56 reviews 4.482142 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparklepup from Pittsburgh on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    I usually wear XL in jackets but bought L because of reviews. Good, generous fit. Sleeves were 1 1/2" too long but looked cute folded up. Because fabric was stiff, I washed before wearing, on delicate, cool water, hung to dry. Jackets (2 of them) softened but shrunk almost too much. No longer any extra sleeve length. Jacket looked fine without ironing but I ironed to see if I could get back some more room. That worked. Jacket feels good (but sleeves can no longer be turned up). I'd say order down a size, wash in cold water, pull on seams to straighten and hang to dry, and if shrunk too much, iron jacket to get some more ease. Jacket does not look like it would wrinkle so you won't have to iron every time you wear it. BTW, Orvis label is stitched on very loosely and can easily be taken off to wear jacket on reverse side. I am pleased with purchases.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tikkun from New York on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    I needed a summer weight cotton jacket. I got this in a Medium because people said it ran a little large and it was boxy. True. It's very nice, and the reversibility is especially nice. I am vey happy with this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LisaO from Texas on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    I will probably use this jacket indoors mostly. It is quite large, which is great for lounging, but not so good for going out unless you need lots of under layers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southner from S carolina on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    Good construction. Looks more expensive than it was. Liked red with olive trim.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carrie Trueworthy from California on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    This is a beautiful, well-made garment. A true bargain, since reversible. Very stylish and durable. However, I normally take a large, but after reading the reviews, ordered a medium. It was still too big, and boxy. The box is part of the design, but this is just too wide. Lots of room on the sides.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arlie from arlington, MA on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    If you like a lot of room in your mid-section, this jacket has it. I tried the small and the medium, and both were too wide for my torso. I am 5'6" and 130 pounds. It comes out of the package stiff but it is pure cotton so should wash up soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by km from km on Monday, May 18, 2015
    Great pockets. Will be good for work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by km from nm on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Well made product. Good quality
  • Reviewed by Beach Paula from Delaware on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    I love the style, the colors and the fact that it's reversible. However, the jacket runs a little large--not enough for me to return it
  • Reviewed by Westcliffe from Kansas on Sunday, May 5, 2013
    Nice quality
    Great cut
  • Reviewed by Jephiner from British Columbia on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    This is really quite boxy. I am going to keep it and alter it (only wear it one way) because of the fabric and price however I don't think I would have if I had paid full price.
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    This jacket is so beautifully made, the material so polished looking, the seams and buttons so perfectly aligned, I wish very much I had looked good in it. Unfortunately, the jacket made me look even larger than I am and it will be returned. The one I purchased had the big flowers on it and a solid inner side and the flowers were overwhelming. Also the armholes seemed to be quite large so that a lot of extra material was bunched up at the shoulder level. I did purchase several vests in the same styling by Orvis, and in fact wore one today. They are lovely. Perhaps someone taller could carry the big flowers better than I. 5'5"
  • Reviewed by Ann from Kerrville, TX on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    Better than a light sweater. This is my 4th Orvis jacket. I have short arms, and I love being able to fold the cuff back and it stays there. Light weight. Perfect for Texas fall and spring. Really like the pockets. It dresses up an outfit for work or something to throw on to ward off a morning chill.
  • Reviewed by 24caratgold from Ontario Canada on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    I'm very pleased with my purchase. I love cotton instead of synthetic materials. This jacket is a good choice for fair skin and blue eyes,very dressy on on one side and plain on the other side. I normally wear a size medium and chose the size small which is still pretty big. I'm sure after it is washed, it should be a perfect fit. Height 5'41/2" Weight 128lbs The cuffs turned up, is still a good look..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from Sydney Australia on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I was unsure of this jacket due to the quilting and the fabric pattern. However they were priced so well I thought I'd buy two and return the one that I liked least. I kept both. It's a reversible jacket, lightweight, different to items you can find in Australia and fun to pair with jeans, pants, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ss from Chicago on Friday, February 22, 2013
    well made and attractive. can dress up or dress down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper41 from New England on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Jacket is so well made; the fabric is bright, flowery on one side, plain on the other. Very versatile clothing. Spring, summer, day or evening depending on what you wear it with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoppercheyrl from rockton, il on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    I wear these jackets to work, and always receive complements. They're versatile. Orvis makes a reliable product, I've been buying the name for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SH from California on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    A beautiful jacket, fully reversible, with pretty patterns and buttons. Like other Orvis jackets I've ordered, this one runs large when new, but shrinks the first time you wash it. I bought a small, my normal size, and after one wash (no dryer) it fit perfectly. I wear these to work and get many compliments. And the price is terrific.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LauraCedar from Cedar Rapids, IA on Monday, January 14, 2013
    This jacket runs large, which is perfect for three-season layering in an office with older climate control. I've worn it to church and the office, and have received many compliments - on both sides! The pockets are roomy and well placed without being blocky, and the buttons (fabric one side, shell the other) are lovely. It washes well according to instructions - shrinks slightly but still quite roomy. The patterns, pockets, and comfort make it a go-to jacket, as it also goes with nearly everything!
  • Reviewed by Siko from Queens, NY on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This beautiful jacket is roomy, boxy, yet stylish. For Sz small - shoulder width is 18", bust - 21.5" (when lies flat), length - 24" (from shoulder seam to bottom), 26" (from collar to bottom). Sleeve length - 22" (from seam of shoulder. it is so beautiful when it is folded up.) it is light-weighted quilting with cotton filling. Four roomy pockets. So breathable and comfortable. It did smelled when it arrived but the smell was gone after it was aired. For 5'5", 123 lbs, I ordered a Sz small. It goes perfectly with dress pants, jeans, dresses, skirts. It is so easy to be packed in a tote bag to serve as a sweater. Love it so much that I ordered another one in a different color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stevie from Bath, ME on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This lightweight jacket is perfect for dressing up a pair of jeans. It was an amazing buy for such high quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jazz the cat from New Orleans on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    Great jacket, but it does run large, So you may want to order a smaller size.
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by City Lady from New York City on Friday, May 11, 2012
    great with jeans or dressier
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pepper from Sonoma, CA on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    Very comfortable and versatile. Receive lots of compliments on the fabrics.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gege the sea glass collector from Arlington, VA on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Flexible use - can dress up or down. If it were shaped a little bit more and less boxy I would give it 5 stars. Great jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Little boxy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Beautiful craftsmanship, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twinkle from Salt Lake City UT on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    This can go anywhere! I can wear it to work, on a walk or traveling. Especially like it for travel because I can fold it up and it will act as a pillow! Just a tad bit big for my 5'2" frame.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Asty from Saint-Petersburg, Russia on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    The size isn't true. Usually I wear 10-12 and bought the smallest size (S -6/8) because of loose fit. And guess what? It's still too loose for me - expecially in shoulder lenght!

    Pity because the jacket is really great. I would recommend it to someone with wide shoulders :)
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hazel from The Berkshires on Friday, March 23, 2012
    I washed the jacket before wearing, and it seemed to shrink a bit. I am small framed, weigh 135, 5'5", and the medium is just right. The quality and workmanship is excellent.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired professor from Boone, NC on Friday, March 23, 2012
    Really useful in our changeable mountain climate
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Stylish
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2