• Orvis Reviews

Orvis
Orvis 4.160939 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 400 ... 414
  • Reviewed by JNash from Nashville, TN on Wednesday, November 28, 2007
    I do not know yet if it is durable. I wore it a few time last week and I have not washed it yet. But I love how comfortable and soft it feels.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by cathay from midwest urban on Wednesday, November 28, 2007
    great colors and material; potential to be really trendy but a bit small and boxy; give it more capacity, a longer, wider, pattern shoulder strap and you have captured a younger shopper.
    • Best Uses: Nights out casual fun, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Matronly design, Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Exotic item for fun
  • Reviewed by Blondie from GB Packer WI on Wednesday, November 28, 2007
    This is super comfy, it runs a bit large but I will probably live in it anyway! Wonderful quality!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Blondie from GB Packer WI on Wednesday, November 28, 2007
    This is a perfect fit, it is cut a bit short for those of us that are vertically challenged and I love that ~ it is great, can also wear another layer under it sticking out and it looks very trendy. Wonderful cut and quality!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Conservative, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by pj outdoors from ON. CA. on Wednesday, November 28, 2007
    This light well tailored shirt goes with any spring or summer outfit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Kris from Kenosha WI on Tuesday, November 27, 2007
    Seems to run a bit large but will be nice for layering underneath.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Daily Use
    • Cons: Runs large
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Bavarian Queen from Mount Pleasant, Michigan on Monday, November 26, 2007
    this is a nice coat for walking outside. It is a little tight across the chest but around the shoulders and arms, it fits perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Never Pay Retail Joann from Street, Maryland on Sunday, November 25, 2007
    I love the rolled edge. It is very casual but has many uses. Light comfortabe. Air goes through it but it a nice cover from cords to evening at the beach. Definitely would not go past the casual zone. I wear a size 12-14 and got the large. It is generous enough for layering. I could have used a size smaller to upgrade my use from sloppy casual to casualwear. Mine is unraveling at the collar and I am afraid to wash it now.[...] Good price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Neck edge unraveling, Very casual wear only
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fits any body type, Long waist to top of pant, Plenty of room for layers, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Blueberry mom from IN on Tuesday, November 20, 2007
    I bought two of these in medium. Feels closer to large. Chest area runs big (I measured approx 42") and the sleeves are too long- long enough that I have to fold them. (Waist and length are good though.) 100% cotton so they may shrink a little. Good quality material- soft and comfortable. Worth keeping despite sizing diff.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Sleeves Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Reviewed by --- from West coast on Monday, November 19, 2007
    For Orvis,this was a tight fit thru hips and tummy than I expected.
    The grey is a bluish-greenish grey. I own ALOT of grey blouses but none seem to match this. Maye the right shade of blue ....
    Someone who is same size in waist hips and tummy this may work for (I buy to be looser in hips and need to get wasit taken in) Also I'm tall
    5'9 and this skirt seemed a little long.
    The fabric is nice and it is well made. On a different body type or maybe a diffferent color it would be nice
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit, tighter thru hips
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 400 ... 414
;