Charles F. Orvis opened a fly-fishing shop in an elegant brick and marble building on the main street of a small town in Vermont. The year was 1856. Today Orvis is a bit bigger, but they still pride themselves on quality products that are steeped in authenticity and desired by discerning customers. Orvis will always be about fly fishing. And it's also about products that enhance the country lifestyle... like gear and accessories for wing shooting, creature comforts for dogs, and classic apparel for men and women. Orvis says 15 ... Learn more about Orvis0 years is a long time to be in business...and a "pretty good start." ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 403 ... 407 »
  • 4021-4030 of 4064 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rita W from Upstate, NY on Wednesday, September 12, 2007
    It really does not need to be ironed, a dream come true- and the color is hot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TomC from Denver, CO on Wednesday, September 12, 2007
    Perfect product for my uses and I did not have to leave my house
    • Best Uses: Nymphing streamer fishin
    • Pros: Durable, Good Value, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pxtot from Portland, OR on Wednesday, September 12, 2007
    Nice styling, but I was expecting a more substantial 1x1 rib--it's more like a t-shirt. I got the medium (I usually wear a 10 because I'm broad-shouldered) and although it fits fine through the chest and shoulders (but probably not so great if you're big-busted), the waist is on the wide side.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary the Leader from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, September 12, 2007
    I have received many compliments on my new jacket - the last one I received was from a complete stranger as I passed her on the street.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alex from salt lake on Tuesday, September 11, 2007
    I returned this. It is too shorted waisted for my six foot frame.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Ends unfinished, Too short
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Fort Wayne, IN on Tuesday, September 11, 2007
    Loved this shirt. It is comfortable, but stylish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain cat lady from fresno ca on Tuesday, September 11, 2007
    Fabric is beautiful, but dress fit funny. Too small through bust and too big through waist.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dance like nobody's watching from Cambridge, MA on Tuesday, September 11, 2007
    Beautifully made and durable jacket. Great style. It's not as trim fit as I like them, but not everyone is the same.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whoppershopper07 from New Jersey on Tuesday, September 11, 2007
    Bought these Orvis pants in the pink and black color for casual "around the house" wear. They're great! So comfy, yet they're washable. You can't go wrong with Orvis quality, or this price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clockley from Greeley CO on Tuesday, September 11, 2007
    Love this; bought TWO, as a matter of fact.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 403 ... 407 »
  • 4021-4030 of 4064 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;