• Orvis Reviews

Charles F. Orvis opened a fly-fishing shop in an elegant brick and marble building on the main street of a small town in Vermont. The year was 1856. Today Orvis is a bit bigger, but they still pride themselves on quality products that are steeped in authenticity and desired by discerning customers. Orvis will always be about fly fishing. And it's also about products that enhance the country lifestyle... like gear and accessories for wing shooting, creature comforts for dogs, and classic apparel for men and women. Orvis says 15 ... Learn more about Orvis0 years is a long time to be in business...and a "pretty good start." ... Less
Average Rating based on 4061 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 136 »
  • 1-30 of 4061 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carrie from Tennessee on Monday, April 14, 2014
    It's was a cute jacket but didn't fit or feel right. Had to send it back.
  • Reviewed by Mule Lover from Montana on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    So much nicer in person colors are muted compared to photo. Perfect fit & terrific price. Great jacket for warmer seasons. I love it. Thanks a bunch Sierra!!!
  • Reviewed by Comfy from Arkansas on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    The skirt was larger than I expected in the waist. Can be drawn up through the waist cord so is workable. Very nice colors. Light and airy.
  • Reviewed by Beach Paula from Delaware on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    I love the style, the colors and the fact that it's reversible. However, the jacket runs a little large--not enough for me to return it
  • Reviewed by Melissa O from Virginia on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I love this jacket. The print and colors are delightful. I am glad I purchased a medium as it runs a bit large. Will be perfect for casual outing or dressed up
  • Reviewed by Jude from Oregon on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    I can't believe the price for this jacket! The hand stitching is lovely and it can be worn either with the black or tan side. I usually wear a size 10-12 and it is a generous fit. I'm so pleased with my purchase!
  • Reviewed by He's the best from Huntsville al on Friday, September 06, 2013
    This vest is classicOrvis. It is impeccably made and will look move with jeans or dress. I will get a lot of wear and the price was exceptional.
  • Reviewed by Gramma Grace from New Mexico on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    Once again Sierra Trading Post has offered an amazing bargain on high-quality merchandise. The Orvis line is excellent and their products are well known for craftsmanship, comfort and style but at a high price. Here Sierra Trading Post offers this line at a discount and with whatever extras currently available (low cost shipping and other discounts) it adds up to an amazing deal. The package came quickly, the product was nicely packaged and the operator on the chat line was courteous and helpful in answering my questions. I'm a frequent shopper and I'll be back for more.
  • Reviewed by NWA Barbara from Southwest Missouri on Friday, August 09, 2013
    Very nice "transitional' wear jacket -- not too bulky, packable for road trips -- good for cooler weather, especially spring and fall. Looks very nice with jeans. FIts well, runs true to size. The sleeves are a bit long for me, but it looks nice even with a cuff rolled up. Nice wardrobe addition!
  • Reviewed by Nelly O'brien from PA on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    great reversible vest. True to size. Can be worn on many occasions. Good quality.
  • Reviewed by angela from Virginia on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    Bought this for my aunt who always appreciates fun, unique items. It is quite large, as the only option was for L size. Since it is 100 percent cotton, she will attempt to shrink it a little. Very nice quality. Made well. Very happy with purchase.
  • Reviewed by J from NY, NY on Friday, August 02, 2013
    Depends on the look you want. My wife likes a little more form fitting than this was. It is a little boxy. We washed it and threw it in the dryer and it shrunk nicely for her. Looks much better. It seems of nice quality.
  • Reviewed by camiller from PA on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    This jacket is just gorgeous. It's not a formal jacket, but will look great with jeans or casual pants or a night out to dinner. I love it. It fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Patricia from Montana on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    Beautiful. Well-made. Comfortable. Can wear any where. Wish there were more colors/patterns available.
  • Reviewed by me from IL on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    I like everything about this jacket. The weight is just right for in-between weather. I like the stand up collar. It's reversible and that makes it more versatile in my wardrobe. the fabric wears well; it doesn't show wrinkles.
  • Reviewed by MoInCo from Colorado on Monday, July 15, 2013
    This jacket is lovely and the colors are nicely saturated, but the floral print just didn't do it for me. The fit was a bit off and I found the fabric a bit bulky. Great price to get to try it. I purchased the brown with coral flowers.
  • Reviewed by Zee from MT; AZ; & Hermosa Beach, CA on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    loved it but runs a little large, too big for me, and at the moment, no smaller size to exchange it for, but will be watching...
  • Reviewed by traveler from hartford, ct on Monday, July 08, 2013
    I am a size 10 and ordered the medium - it was definitely too big. However, I washed it and dried it in an attempt to shrink it a bit, and it seems to have worked. It also softened the fabric up, which was pretty stiff initially. This will be a good casual coat in the fall/winter - the fabric design is very pretty.
  • Reviewed by Irelyn the walker from North Carolina mountains on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    Quality, reversible robe. Not too heavy. Will be good for 3 season wear. Love the quilting.
  • Reviewed by PS from Indiana on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    This reversible jacket is beautifully made, flattering without looking boxy, and a great conversation starter as others always notice its uniqueness. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by esb from USA on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    It was with trepidation, after the earlier review, that I washed this. Gentle cycle, cold and line dry..no problem! I really like having an all cotton robe, but the buttons are not sewn on too securely. This relaxed fit is also generous. I had to exchange a large for a medium, which still gives me plenty of room for a nightgown or pajamas. Nice weight robe for when it is not extra cold or hot.
  • Reviewed by Michele from California on Monday, June 17, 2013
    I ordered a Small - the body is more like a size large, but sleeves are normal length - not sure what kind of person this is meant to fit? I like my clothes loose, but I could fit another person in here.
  • Reviewed by Lena Up North from Up North on Monday, June 17, 2013
    quality is good and size seems accurate... the waistband is a bit wide, so it adds a little chunk to the waist, which is not ideal.
  • Reviewed by northcountryfair from Alaska on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    Great work from the fabrics to the buttons to the stitching. Love it!
  • Reviewed by Pocono Frederick from Pocono Mountains,PA on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    Ordered this beautiful jacket for my Bride of 56 years,and she loves it. "Grampy" hit a homer with this one. Good fit,fast delivery,AOK.
  • Reviewed by Grace from Maine on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
    These jackets (I have purchased several from you) are the perfect thing for dressing up a casual outfit. Perfect for work, out to dinner, theater, or just out and about.
  • Reviewed by Slick from Kalamazoo on Sunday, June 02, 2013
    This robe is well made and extremely comfortable. It is relatively light weight -- a great robe for summer months when you don't wnat a heavy terrycloth or chenille. My only disappointment is that, unlike the online illustration, there are no pockets.
  • Reviewed by hey.jude from Alaska on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    I really like this jacket. It is attractive and well made. It is good for spring and summer weather in Alaska. I have received compliments when wearing it. It seems true to size. I am 5' 4" and weigh 135 lb. I purchased a medium. I have not washed it yet. I think I will wash it in cold water and fluff a little in the dryer, then hang to dry. I read some concerns in previous reviews regarding the color blue. I wore it with jeans and I think it looked really nice.
  • Reviewed by Heidi in C-bus from Columbus, OH on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Love Orvis quality, love Sierra price! Fits great. Description says petite, but I wear regular women's size large & it fits fine. Love the colors & reversibility. Will go with many items in my closet. Lightweight for any season. Can dress it up or down.
  • Reviewed by Heidi in C-bus from Columbus, OH on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Great quality for a great price. Fits great. Love the reversible feature. Can wear it with lots of things. Can dress it up or down. Lightweight, comfortable for any season.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 136 »
  • 1-30 of 4061 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;