Osprey FlapJill Backpack (For Women)

2nds. Designed with the commuter in mind, Osprey's FlapJill backpack protects your laptop and tablet in the main compartment. A plethora of pockets help organize gear and accessories and keep them within easy reach.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MrsMK from Florida on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I'm really happy with this backpack. I bought two colors - the purple and the teal. The color was true to the online color, and the quality of the materials is really high - I'm really impressed. The backpack is not overly large - once I put my 17" laptop in there, there's just enough room for some papers and my lunch. You couldn't carry around multiple textbooks and a laptop in this. The backpack has lots of pockets, including a long one on the side for a water bottle. I'm really happy with my purchase and would recommend this backpack.
  • Reviewed by Tan Tan from CA on Monday, March 31, 2014
    very feel made back for student or travel, just little bit heavy
  • Reviewed by Kate from Colorado on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I needed a backpack to keep my laptop secure, with room for the other stuff I'd want to bring on my day (notebooks, sweater, phone, water bottle, etc). This backpack is super adjustable and therefore fits well, and has all sorts of little pockets for stashing everything. I had seen it and tried it on in a fancy bike shop, then found it for a much cheaper price on this site--and shipping was incredibly fast! Overall, great product and great experience buying it here.
  • Reviewed by Erin from Chicago on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    This pack is great for petite ladies without sacrificing space & style. I'm 5'1" & the dimensions of this pack are perfect-- not wider than shoulder width & shorter than a standard pack. It's designed in such a way that it sits high (in a good way) & the bottom doesn't sag like a traditional pack, even when full. I'm a personal trainer & I'm able to fit all of my files for the day, a tablet, shoes, shaker, protein powder container, & other odds and ends with room to spare. There is a side zip pocket that fits a 1L water bottle without a problem. Overall, top quality design & materials. Sidenote: I got the grey pack & it came with three different colors of straps.
  • Reviewed by Mrs C from Upstate NY on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    The backpack seems very sturdy and comes with a great guarantee. It's thickly padded, which is good if you are using it to cart delicate electronics, but otherwise makes it feel a little bulky. I found the shape to be weird - there isn't much room inside for the overall size. Overall I think it is a nice item, but it doesn't suit my purposes and I'm returning it.
  • Reviewed by Sabina from California on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Well made, and love the way it looks. Thoughtfully designed, and seems pretty rugged. I had to dig around online to see what the pockets were like, but there's a zippered side pocket for drinks, a laptop sleeve inside a big pocket, and then two decent-sized zippered pockets under the flap. Additionally, theres' a small pocket on the flap. Just enough pockets that things don't get lost, but enough that you have ample places to store your things. I use it daily and have been super happy with it! Also, I got the grey one, and it came with different colored straps, which is awesome! I changed it out to the purple ones, but there's also grey and green. OH...it also has reflective tabs on it, which is so much better than the black bag that I used to carry. I'm sure I'd give it five stars if it's still holding out in 6 months...and I have a feeling it will be!
  • Reviewed by Chanda from Florida on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    This backpack has been great for my commutes to/from and around a large college campus. The shoulder straps are comfortable and it is extremely roomy inside. Like all the side pockets for additional stuff that I don't want crushed beneath books. The only thing that could improve this bag would be a built-in rain-cover.
  • Reviewed by Linken from Seattle on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    I purchased this bag in hopes it would fit my gigantic 17 inch laptop. It did fit - but oddly. The actual padded pocket for the laptop didn't go all they way to the bottom of the pack - so my laptop sat up high, and the velcro flap could not secure it. Though as the main pack flap has two buckles, I thought it would be fine. However once I had it on my back - the height of the laptop in the pack - just made it an uncomfortable wear. :( The workmanship was high quality. The material for the inside pockets is slick, and feels somewhat thin. It is a very nice looking pack. Unfortunately my behemoth of a laptop prompted me to return it.
  • Reviewed by ShoeMama from Arkansas on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Absolutely love this bag. Really appreciate the other reviews that described Osprey's attention to detail as I have not tried this line before. Also laughed out loud at the one about the ice picks--funny and so true! This bag does not waste time on antiquated details but is an updated, streamlined take on the traditional backpack. Looks great, with several flat pockets that feel like a mini filing system. Places for pens, a laptop or iPad, water bottle and more. Also I have never carried a specifically "women's" design backpack. Haven't carried it long distances yet so not sure how much difference it will make, but I can tell it fits much better--wow! It sits a little higher and doesn't rest too heavily in the lower back. Also chest and waist straps are adjustable for appropriate fit. Wish I had ordered more for gifts.
  • Reviewed by Jen from Tucson, AZ on Monday, December 30, 2013
    This is my first Osprey purchase and I love the quality of this brand. The design is well thought out and very convenient. So far, I've taken this pack on two hikes, it was hardly noticeable. It is light weight and contoured to the shape of a woman's body, the pockets are super handy. The build quality is fantastic, if that's not enough Osprey offers their "All Mighty Guarantee" which is a lifetime warranty. I bought the "black", in my opinion its more of a charcoal color. Not sure how this is a "2nd" - great pack at an awesome price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.