Customer Reviews Of:
Outback Trading Excursion Jacket - Adjustable Belt (For Women)

Closeouts. Constructed of pre-washed, 100% cotton with plenty of pockets for storing your adventure essentials, this Excursion jacket from Outback Trading is excursion ready.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 3.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrisc from Williamsburg, VA on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    Very well made jacket, and for less than other trenches I have seen elsewhere for a lot more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CalypsoReid from Chichester, NH on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Broke my heart to return this, but the Medium (smallest they had) just swam on me... I'm not thin, and this year's styles can run small in an XL from what I've tried other places. I would buy this immediately in a smaller size - I wanted it for Fall adventure travel in Oregon and the weight and styling were exactly what I was looking for. I'm back on the hunt for something like it!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by specklepaw from Petaluma Ca on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I have been wanting a jacket like this. After reading the reviews I saw everyone said the arms were too short which is great for me because everything is always too long on me. I did downsize my regular size-I think I could have gone a size smaller even..but the arms were a great length for me. The quality of this is very good "safari quality" and well made. I wish I could have tried it on in person to get the best fit but I am satisfied with this.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nine Toes from Oak Park, IL on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    I buy mediums or size 8's. This was a medium but it could have passed for XL.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sage Rider from Corrales, NM on Friday, April 6, 2012
    I ordered one size down based on previous comments and tried the Medium. A SMALL might be a better in the body, but the sleeves of the Medium are too short by two inches. I am an athletic 5'11" and love Outback Trading equestrian clothes. Unfortunately, this Excursion Jacket does not have the same quality of fit and style. I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky, Sleeves TOO short
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Sturdy construction, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fish Finder from Lexington, SC on Monday, March 19, 2012
    I needed this outback jacket to wear with my new outback hat. In another catalog I saw one very similar for four times the price. Thank you!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Find only on-line, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gooselady from stockton ca on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    i bought a medium but it felt like a large, I gave it to my daughter in law she loves it.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curly Girly from Villanova, Pa. on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    A true classic. Great tailoring detail. Seems to be cut in a Mens size. I wear womens XL, I ordered size M, which fits me great, the size I would wear in Mens sizing. Sleve length is fine. Consider ordering 2 sizes smaller, it's a smart thing to do. I LOVE the Classics, this is one!!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Classic, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by country life from WV on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    utilitarian style, not for the style seeker but good for every day wear
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by road angel from ga on Wednesday, March 9, 2011
    might be more tapered in the waist. otherwise great!nice detail.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2