Outback Trading Goulburn Hat - Fur Felt (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. You don't have to be down under to enjoy the outstanding style of the Outback Trading Goulburn fur felt hat.

  • Leather hat band
  • Fully lined interior
  • Water resistant
  • Brim: 3-½"
  • Crown: 4-¾"
  • Material: Fur
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dan from Ohio on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Really exceeded my expectations. Had to get a size bigger but highly recommend the product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gerid627 from Media, PA on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Nice Hat- A little small -- it is advertised as a mens hat but my daughter and I will truly find uses for it ............
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Nick from Tarentum, PA on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I have five Outback Gold line hats now and am happy with all of them. I have another Goulburn, but bought this one to reshape into a packer crown (Gus). I have hats by Stetson, Bailey, Resistol and Beaver Brand but I usually wear the Oubacks for everyday. They're comfortable, well-built and at these prices you can't pass them up. A wild hare felt hat with a silk liner and leather sweatband at these prices is a bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mojave Moon from Mojave Desert, California on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Adds to any Western or casual outfit. Doesn't even need boots or belt. In its brand-new status, it could even pinch hit as evening wear. It possesses the same kind of lining that a hat five times the cost would possess. Other reviewers claim it is for casual use only, but where I live, it could be quite dressy. The brim does not flop, so its rigid shape will hold well. The fit is so perfect on me that even a gust of wind will not blow this hat off.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by cat balou from los angeles,ca on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    this hat came so messed up..all out of shape and bent...lucky for me I love hats and love to reshape all my cowboy hats after I get them...had to really work on this one...throw it in the sun after you shape it and it will strink to size...don't pay more then 20 bucks because you will have to put a lot of work into shaping it
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    This is my fourth Outback Gold line hat and I've had no issues with any of them. The brim got bent in shipping so I had to steam it straight. For someone who doesn't know how to do that I'd advise to take it to a shop and have it done professionally.

    The hat fits well, is well-built and definitely worth every penny. I own Stetson, Resistol, Beaver Brand, Bailey and other hats. For everyday wear, the Outback hats are great. They recieve compliments wherever I go, stand up to the weather and do everything that I demand of them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear from Mount Clemens MI on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Very well made. Get positive comments about hat every time it is worn. Incredible value.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YakDriver from Houston, TX on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    This is a daily wear hat to replace on old hat that I've had for twenty-five years. If I live another twenty-five years, I expect this hat to be with me the entire time.

    I read complaints about sizing, but - as with any fur felt hat - a tad of steaming and shaping made for a great custom fit.

    While not a premium fur felt like my Resistol, this hat is great for everyday, rough wear. It looks good and wears well. I've already recommended it to several of my friends.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacke from Fairfield, Ct on Monday, February 6, 2012
    Dresses up or down, color is perfect and as described, very comfortable, great look too!
    • Best Uses: Cool enough when warm, Warm enough when cold
    • Cons: no cons
    • Pros: Color sizing is perfect
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Art from Carlilse, PA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    I ordered a 7 1/8 and a 7 1/4. The one was too small, and the other too big. I find that to be unusual. I kept the larger and added to the hatband to make it fit better because I really like the hat.
    • Best Uses: Any time, Hunting, Outdoors
    • Cons: Sizing is off
    • Pros: Good shape, Great Color, Handsome hat, Wide protective brim
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.