Outback Trading Heartland Jacket - Vintage Washed Denim (For Women)

Closeouts. The unique wash of the vintage-look denim in Outback Trading's Heartland jacket means no two jackets ever look alike -- although they do all share the same comfortable, worn-in hand characteristic of the fabric.

  • Embroidered floral tendrils top each pocket and trace across the straight back yoke
  • Button-flap chest pockets
  • Slant hand pockets
  • Button-tab adjustable hem
  • Length: 21" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TPB from Eugene, OR on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    I like the embroidery details and the wash of the denim. The fit in torso, arms shoulders is a little roomy while the fit at the hips is a little snug. It works for me as I won't wear it with a sweater, but it could be better proportioned.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Daily Use
    • Cons: Sizing not proportioned
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Color, Lightweight, Like the embroidery
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johanna from Connecticut on Monday, May 14, 2012
    I bought this to wear with skirts and as an alternative to a cardigan in the spring. It's really cute and the embroidery gives it a nice feminine touch. I am 5'3" and between 145-150. Based on the other reviews I ordered up and got a large, It was huge so I returned it and ordered a small. Perfect. I can button it if I want, but I don't really plan on it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sky from MA/RI on Sunday, May 6, 2012
    The jacket is everything the earlier reviews said, but the color is darker than appears in the pic. I did not take any stars off because the coat is sized well and quite comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MV from AZ on Thursday, May 3, 2012
    The problem with the jacket is that the stone washing came out very poorly, leaving the sleeves mostly a much darker shade than the front and back of the jacket and an odd bleached spot at both elbows. I sent the first one back, and the second one was almost identically mis-bleached. I might try to bleach out the sleeves myself, as the jacket is well cut and of excellent quality.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Unattractive
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jss4kids4me from Connecticut on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    I have an ancient denim jacket from my teen years but it is huge so I knew I wanted a new one that would be fitted to wear with skirts and slacks. On the top I wear between an eight and a ten depending. Based on the reviews, I ordered a large. It was enormous ! Whn I pulled it across myself, I had an extra five inches of fabric. I returned tht one and got a small. Perfect. Probably won't button it but I don't know that I would have anyway. Just know that it runs on the larger side. Otherwise, it's really cute and the embroidery gives it a really sweet, feminine touch.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janice from Hydesville, CA on Saturday, March 31, 2012
    What a surprise this jacket is. It fits well and I like it a lot. The embroidery gives it a unique/special/feminine touch.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Siminee from Clearwater, FL on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Fast delivery.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by julie Springer from arizona on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I liked how it fit
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giddy-up Cowgirl from Rifle, CO on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    This is a gift for my sister, wish I had bought one for myself...very cute! It was a also a great price. She will love it!
    • Best Uses: Cute for casual wear, Daily Use, Going Out, GREAT ALL AROUND, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Ample sleeve length, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Cute detailed stitching, Good Cut, Lightweight, Nice faded material, Stylish, Versatile, Very cute style
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Cowgirl from Colorado on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    Embroidery is a nice touch so jacket can go from farm chores to casual night out.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.