Outback Trading Summit Fleece Jacket (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Outback Trading's Summit Fleece jacket is more than just another fleece, its dense fleece shell is lined with soft, insulating Berber fleece to deliver a double dose of chill-fighting power.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Snosbig from Nu Joizee on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I Like It!....Thick, warm made of quality materials & workmanship. Would definitely recommend to others.Almost feels like wool.
    "If" I had to be critical, the handwarmer pockets could be shaped a little differently. The zipper on the pocket tends to rub the underside of your wrist, but it's a minor gripe that should not stop you from taking the plunge
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Berkshire NY on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    My husband really likes this jacket, it is warm without being too bulky and actually fits his 6'3" frame.
    Well made and awesome price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shashi from New York, NY on Monday, February 4, 2013
    I purchased this for my husband and he loves it. It is ultra warm and quite comfortable.
  • Reviewed by omaha oracle from los altos, CA on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    thick, heavy fabric and thus supposedly warm. kind of baggy and bulky so it is not an active shirt. good for cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irish Niall from Holbrook,ma on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Very warm and comfortable ,very happy with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eliminate.the.tea.party from philly on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    Very warm and comfortable, like wearing a fleecy blanket. The collar is poorly designed, does not lay flat easily, and is too tight to zip all the way up to keep your face warm. Tip - you can sew up the sides of the fleece on the inside of the pockets to create [what should have been part of the design]two good sized inner pockets. It should, but does not have an inside security pocket for a cell phone or wallet. I would have liked it to be a bit longer in body length.
  • Reviewed by Lamont Cranston from Northern CA on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    This is a difficult jacket to review. I like wearing it, but it is too bulky to use for hiking. It's comfort comes from it's weight. The cut is a bit odd, making it baloon out if you sit down while wearing it. The bottom draw cord is useless. I con't get it to pull the bottom in at all. All that would have you think that I don't like the jacket, but I wear it a lot during the foggy, damp days that we have on the Northern California coast. I am 6' 205lb and the xl has lots of room in the body (almost too much). The sleeves and body length are fine though. I would recommend it only if you can accept it's drawbacks. I'd say you'd have to try it to see. I know that isn't always convenient for an online purchase.
    • Best Uses: Around town, Fall and winter walks
    • Cons: Boxy Fit, Hard to zip past neck, Odd cut
    • Pros: good color, High Quality Build, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bondie from Oregon on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Great quality and good looks for the price. My son picked it out after his brother had just bought one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LEW from O.C. on Monday, December 12, 2011
    This is a nice casual jacket for around town wear, but not practical for hiking due to the bulk and weight. The fit is spot on for the most part, but I have longer than average arms I guess so the arms really ride up your arm if you reach for something and feels restrictive so I can't keep it. Other than that the color is really nice and extra lining is great, I really wish I could keep this one.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Not for hiking -too heavy
    • Cons: Short arms
    • Pros: Heavy Fleece, Warm, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twindynasty from Leesburg, VA on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    use it outdoors when temperatures turn a bit colder. It is a bit bulky so wearing for extended periods of time is not recommended. It is well sized and fits well.
    • Best Uses: Colder temperatures
    • Cons: A bit bulky
    • Pros: Thick and warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.