Outback Trading Valencia Blanket Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. Wrap yourself in warmth with the Outback Trading Valencia blanket coat, made with supersoft fabric in a western-style print that's perfect for trail or town.

  • Blanket-stitch edging
  • Button front
  • Handwarmer pockets
  • Length: 26" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: 80% polyester, 20% acrylic
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DQC from Detroit on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    I wear this instead of a dressing gown in the morning and it's a good weight for that. I'm not sure it's sturdy enough to last very long as an outdoor jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whitewater lover from Chattanooga, Tn. on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Love this jacket. Wanted something casual & comfortable & this fits the bill! It is so soft & the length is perfect. The sleeves were a little long but, I wanted to roll them over once anyway, & now, they are perfect. Love the blanket stitch & the colors ( I bought the brown with blue designs) are beautiful. Would recommend this jacket for anyone looking for a lightweight stylish jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girl with a western tattoo from Watertown, NY on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    I had wanted a heavier western print jacket but I had been looking at this one too. It will be nice for wearing to work with casual pants and a tee or on the weekend with jeans. I may wear it for an outer jacket in milder spring/fall weather.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debee from Chicopee, MA on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    Great quality! (I bought the blue & brown)
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacific Northwest Chic from Pacific Northwest on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    The quality of this jacket is better than expected, especially for the low price. I expected more of a fleece-like product, but it is a high-quality blend that is more wool-like than fleece-like. The cut is ample enough to wear almost any top underneath. The design is fun and distinctive--definitely Southwestern/Western--without being over the top. Love love love it!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by western gal from Santa Fe, NM on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    I loved this coat but...it was a bit too small for me. I ordered the Large but I have a large bust and although I was able to button, it it was a bit tight. It looked good left open but I wanted to be able to close the jacket. I also had to roll up the sleeves but that was not a problem. The XL was not available so I had to return the coat.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellie from Buckley, WA on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    I bought a large because I layer it over a sweater if I'm shopping going in and out of a car or over my shoulders at work when it's drafty. It's very soft,light weight and cozy. I like the Western feel with earthy colors and the old fashioned whip stitching.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Franzy from Victoria Australia on Monday, November 28, 2011
    I use this on our Farm and its a great product, can also wear it out as its rather snazzy for country wear.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toohard2handleme from New York on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Such a pretty jacket...have had LOTS of compliments in just the short time i've had it!!!! I tell everybody to go to Sierra Trading for excellent products at great prices!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bev from Alameda, CA on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    Look forward to getting lots of use from this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.