Outback Trading Weekend Jacket - Washed Denim, Corduroy Trim (For Women)

Closeouts. Soft, washed denim with a hint of stretch makes Outback Trading's Weekend jacket as comfortable as it is casual-cute.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by WorthAction from Santa Fe, NM on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Too tight a fit for this curvy gal, though I ordered up a size hoping to be lucky. Also, the denim wash is very faded looking which didn't work for me - the blazer style had me hoping it would be a casual business look....but really couldn't work w/ the faded aspect. Sent it back. Thanks for the easy return & prompt credit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travelling Mamma from Cleveland, Ohio on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    The jacket arrived well packed and very fast. Thank You. I am just shy of 5ft 10 and was so pleased to note that the jacket was cozy and nice and long which is appropriate for a Fall/Spring type casual jacket. The problem was that the fit was odd. The waist was too tight for an XL, a bit long in the sleeve (easy enough to correct) and the shoulders were on the wide side and I usually have the opposite problem. The material was thick and warm. Basically, this fit is best for a tall, athletic woman with a slim build and wide shoulders. I found it easy to return the jacket via UPS and Sierra T were prompt in communicating with me.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petey from San Francisco, CA on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Looks good with all sporty pants and casual long skirts. I am fairly petite and found the sizing to be very comfortable, so it could be snug for regular sized women.
    • Best Uses: Weekend and other casual
    • Cons: Slightly snug sizing
    • Pros: Dressier than most denim, Fits Well, Nicely lined
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Went by the chart for sizing and felt it might be a little too roomy (not my usual case) so I ordered down and that one was too tight. Kept the larger one, it is generous through the shoulders and could wear something underneath. Nice jacket, will be great to keep on hand for cooler mornings. Well made. Like that it can be put in the washer.
    • Best Uses: play, Walking, Work
    • Pros: Generous fit, Good pockets, Nice lining', Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    Love this jacket. Not sure if it fits. Went by the size chart and it has a generous cut which always makes me think I should go down a size. Have ordered smaller one and will compare when it comes. It is well made and looks like it's been your favorite jacket forever.
    • Best Uses: play, Walking the dog, Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warmer than it looks, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stay'n busy. from suburb of Dallas, Tx on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    Nice looking jacket. The inside red and blue striped lining against a khaki background is a very nice touch and so are the side slits. Cordoroy trim on cuffs, pocket, and collar make it different from other just plain denim jackets. It's definitely a heavy duty jacket too (nice and warm).
    • Best Uses: Causal weekend wear
    • Cons: Snug at waist
    • Pros: Warm and sturdy
  • Reviewed by happy shopper from suburb of Dallas, Tx on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Order one size up b/c runs snug around waist. Well made jacket with a colorful, striped lining which shows when jacket is unbuttoned. side slits and pockets are nice, as are the fold back cuffs which show off the cordoroy facing. Overall, nice, good looking, casual jacket which will get used here quite often.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR, Cool weather wear
    • Cons: Feels snug around waist, Runs Small
    • Pros: Colorful stiped lining, Pockets are handy, Side slits are nice, will keep you warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farriersgirl from NH on Friday, January 20, 2012
    I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by christo from Langlois, OR on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Christmas present for my wife who uses it for every day use: just what she was looking for. Couldn't find this style anywhere else
    • Pros: Great Customer Service, Looks good, Very nice price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slim from La Conner, Washington on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    Purchased for my girlfriend, she loves the coat. It is well made and is very attractive. Great price, too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.