• Outback Trading Reviews

The folks down under are a hardy breed, working the land and the livestock in some of the roughest conditions Mother Nature can throw at a man. The Outback Trading Company makes exceptional outdoor adventure apparel for folks who can't let the weather stop their chores. Outback Trading's oilskin jackets and dusters are built to take all manner of abuse from weather and rock. The first-ever manmade waterproof fabric, oilskin starts out as close-woven cotton, which is then saturated in oils and waxes before going through a series of drying treatments. The Outback Trading Company adds waterproof, ... Learn more about Outback Trading lifetime zippers, reinforced stress points and even waterproof snaps to make a tough jacket, duster or coat that wears like iron and sheds water like a duck. When the North winds blow and the sleet turns to snow, an oil cloth duster from The Outback Trading Company is more than just a jacket – it's a survival tool. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 72
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZAnn from AZ on Tuesday, January 5, 2016
    Good looking, well fitting, good value. Have had several compliments on the style, cut and features [snaps, pockets]. The polar fleece is warm and soft, a nice touch.
  • Reviewed by Cammie Mom of 4 from Colorado on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    I bought this as a gift for my father. I couldn't be happier with the quality, cut, and fit! He loves it! The material is so soft and easy to clean. With his Cowboy Hat and boots, this coat sets him apart in the crowd.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Woodsman from Minnesnowta on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    I have t-shirts thicker than this thing!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nancy from ohio on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    color and size are nice extra zipper for phone is nice keeps safe while working
  • Reviewed by Harvey Wallbanger from North Shore MN on Sunday, November 8, 2015
    I don't know how this jacket can have any good reviews, the upper sleeves had about a yard of fabric too much, I looked like a leather coated lolly pop and the missus made me send it back on first glance, I really wish reviewers would put an effort into sizing but they never do. Is anyone else in America over six feet and under 350 lbs? The photo makes this jacket look way better than it is. If you weigh over 300 lbs this jacket might fit you. Otherwise I suspect Sierra of photoshopping their images and it cost me seven bucks to find that out. Quality otherwise seems good for the price but its ploomy as a weather balloon. In 2XL you better be a very large man
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Friday, November 6, 2015
    Wow, is this ever warm. It's heavyweight, a good long length for me at 5'10", fits true to size, and the hook-and-eye closures are so subtle as to be unnoticeable if the vest is left open.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by angel concepcion from albany ny on Friday, November 6, 2015
    brought it for work but so stylish decided to keep as a walk around jacket loving it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mellie from France on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    Its long and thus keeps the butt warm
    Clips are hard to do up
    Like it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Middle Rio Grande Valley New Mexico on Thursday, October 22, 2015
    This is a well made hat, but as other reviewers have noted, it is sized a bit irregularly. I wear an XL, so those reviews were more of a positive for me, but the XL I received was, indeed, bigger than most XLs in my STP buying experiences. However, it is no problem as a sliver of "filler" under the back of the headband solves that problem. And for the 10 bucks closeout price: No Complaints!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mule Lover from Montana on Thursday, October 8, 2015
    Beautiful color & very well made. Can wear with jeans or skirt. Perfect fit-Order your usual size. Very happy with my purchase.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 72
;