• Outbound Reviews

Outbound
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 32
  • Reviewed by Mojave Mtb'er from Boulder City NV on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    I use this pack for longer all-day outings. I wanted something that would work for hikes as well as longer epic length mountain bike rides. i bought a Platypus 2 liter hydration bladder to go along with it and I feel it makes this pack a complete unit. The one I bought was a 2009 model with orange side panels which gives some visibility on the bike. dont know if they still offer this color but the pack is a good one nonetheless.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IndyDina from Indianapolis, IN on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    I bought this to add onto my keychain. It's come in quite handy when I needed light to search through my purse or in my car for something. It works almost as well as a flashlight. Haven't had to use the clip-on feature yet, but it will come in handy some day. This is a really practical little gadget for the price.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Clip on keychain, Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Monday, April 30, 2012
    I plan on using the Outbound Carmel Picnic Pack this summer while tent camping. I mainly buy these packs to give away as a graduation gift. The plates are about 7" in diameter so this may not be large enough for side item's.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Couple No Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Assemble
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJP from Houston, TX on Sunday, April 29, 2012
    A nice wedding gift for those that enjoy outdoor dining. Well constructed with good, secure interior straps. Good quality plates, glasses and flatware.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Couple No Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Assemble
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stepharosie from Boise, ID on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    Even though the utensils, glasses, and plates included in this set are not the highest quality, they are still functional. It is an amazing set-up! I am so excited to use this for picnics and afternoon outings this summer! I love that the wine bottle sleeve detaches. I think it would make a great wedding gift. Just slip in a bottle of your favorite wine and a grocery gift card.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Idaho Shakespeare Festiva, Picnicking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Features, Innovative Design, Insulated, Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy gift giver from Gatineau, Québec, Canada on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    The backpack and picnic set was an absolute hit for my son on his 31st birthday; he plans to use it when cross-country skiing, cycling or hyking in beautiful Gatineau park.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Travel
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LMM from New York city on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    This is a very cute item. Looking forward to using it this summer.
    • Best Uses: Picnics, Travel
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marikas grandma from SF Bay ARea CA on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    Gave this as a gift to a young couple who thought it was a great idea. SO I havent put it to use yet to comment on that. However, the utensils and plates inside are quality products, not flimsy plastic and everything has a place to store, even salt and pepper shakers. My only quibble is that if they included a corkscrew (Great!) the side pockets should be large enough to hold a wine bottle. Maybe would hold a half size bottle or soda but thats all. The plastic liner in the main compartment is another good idea. Great value too! Filled it with picnic-y items for a wonderful present.THX STP!
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Assemble, Functional, Great organization, Quality products
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camping Friend from layton, Utah on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    I gave the Outbound Carmel Picnic Pack to a young family as a Christmas present. They will be able to enjoy a picnic or while camping.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Couple No Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by duszek29 from chicago IL on Monday, December 12, 2011
    great gift for outdoor people!!
    to keep it in the car, for picnics!!!
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Couple No Kids
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 32
;