Outdoor Products Filtration Squeeze Water Bottle - Replacement Filter, 18 fl.oz., BPA-Free

Closeouts. With a water filter threaded into the cap, Outdoor Products' Water Filtration squeeze bottle improves the taste of water by removing common contaminants and bad-tasting chlorine.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by twinmommy from colorado on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Bought this bottle for disneyland for obvious reasons. The filter is super slow, water has to be sucked and squeezed at the same time. My 5 yr olds could barely get a drink out of it. Also can not get the last 3rd of the water out so had to keep refilling it. Not worth the effort.
  • Reviewed by Alaska Hikers from Alaska on Monday, September 09, 2013
    For our upcoming trip to Ireland, this filtration system really seems to do the trick.
    Leaving behind the pristine waters of SE Alaska and into Eire, we indeed needed a safe alternative to drinking water. Your bottle does the trick and including the extra filter is a win-win!
    THANKS!
  • Reviewed by geocon from Spokane, WA on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Good quality and design.
  • Reviewed by Centlucia from Boston on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    I was excited when I first purchased this water bottle since I am always on the go and thought this would be more convenient then carrying a few bottles of Poland Spring water with me, and the extra filter was a plus. Unfortunately the water does not flow through as easy as most bottles, I have to squeeze real hard to get just a sip. At first I thought I doing something wrong so I unscrew the top and removed the filter and it worked perfectly as a regular bottle but that is not what it is intended for. I keep it around the house for when I am doing yard work but not to take on a hiking or camping trip. I guess you get what you pay for.
  • Reviewed by Y-LAEKEN RUNNER from Lenoir NC on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    Only gave this a 3 star. I like the idea of filtering out some of the bad taste
    of treated water. The lanyard is very flimsy and not adjustable. The water does not
    come out of the bottle very fast no matter how hard the bottle is squeezed. Just
    don't be thirsty when trying to access the water supply through the filter. Will
    still give it more tries just in case the filter needs to be fully hydrated before giving
    an ample amount of water out...
  • Reviewed by Single dad from La Vernia on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    I guess you can't have your cake and eat it too. You have to boil water prior to filtering.
  • Reviewed by Darnoc from Merced, Ca on Friday, March 22, 2013
    A good bottle to take on the road for crappy tasting tap water but not intended for any bacterial problems or other contaminants.
    Don't buy it for your "Bug Out" kit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smitten kitten from iowa on Friday, January 04, 2013
    While I haven't yet used the bottle, I carefully inspected it, and I am very pleased with it. My sister has one similar to it which cost her four times the price. I will carry it empty through airport security and fill from the water fountain once inside. Every time my family travels by air, we drop a good forty bucks on bottled water. This bottle cost a fraction of that and will be good for many, many trips. I'm thrilled!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny Fun from Southern California on Monday, December 24, 2012
    I just received this item and haven't had the chance to use it, but upon arrival I was instantly satisfied with my purchase. The price was hard to beat! Filtered water is always preferred over tap in my household -- having it in to-go form is even better! I can't wait to use these on a daily basis and when traveling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms. Jonsey from Wyoming on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    I thought this was a bottle that you could pour unfiltered water into and then drink out filtered water. Actually it only filters out solids and heavy metals,and chlorine taste, not germs, etc. So you have to put purified tap or boiled water in it, Not very useful.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.