Outdoor Products Filtration Squeeze Water Bottle - Replacement Filter, 18 fl.oz., BPA-Free

Closeouts. With a water filter threaded into the cap, Outdoor Products' Water Filtration squeeze bottle improves the taste of water by removing common contaminants and bad-tasting chlorine.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OlyWAOutdoorMom from Washington on Friday, November 07, 2014
    My son is a big water drinker, but refused to drink water at school because it tasted like chlorine. He was packing multiple water bottles to school with "good water" from home in his already heavy backpack. He LOVES this water bottle. No more packing water in his backpack to school. He can carry this one empty to and from school and he says the nasty school water now tastes delicious in his super cool filter bottle. Can't believe it's a close-out! Bying several more. For hiking and backpacking we have our Katadyn, but this is perfect for day-to-day use in terms of improving the taste of water from community sources.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the hiker from California on Friday, August 22, 2014
    Got this bottle for day hiking so I didn't need to carry a full filter. It seems like a great concept but it is impossible to get anything from the bottle unless you really really really work at it. It simply doesn't function well, or at least not well enough to meet my expectations. I'm returning it.
  • Reviewed by Grace Dho from Seoul, Korea on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    I agree with the below comments, it's not bad, but not ideal. it's hard to drink out of, and unfortunately, not fits in my cage.
    I'll get another bike water bottle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Millie from Philadelphia on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    Unfortunately I wish I had read the previous reviews before purchasing.
    I liked the idea of the filter for days out biking and filling the bottle from drinking fountains on the trail - and in terms of improving the taste the filter works great. But as mentioned in other reviews, you have to both squeeze (with both hands in my case) and suck to get any water out, and even then, it's an incredibly slow flow.

    Also, the little blue band at the bottom isn't really attached to the bottle- so when putting it in and pulling it out of the cage on my bike it eventually came off. Not really a problem, but not really ideal either.

    I will stick with this bottle for now, but once it heats up outisde I will probably have to get a different bottle for my bike rides if I don't want to struggle to get my water.
  • Reviewed by twinmommy from colorado on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Bought this bottle for disneyland for obvious reasons. The filter is super slow, water has to be sucked and squeezed at the same time. My 5 yr olds could barely get a drink out of it. Also can not get the last 3rd of the water out so had to keep refilling it. Not worth the effort.
  • Reviewed by Alaska Hikers from Alaska on Monday, September 09, 2013
    For our upcoming trip to Ireland, this filtration system really seems to do the trick.
    Leaving behind the pristine waters of SE Alaska and into Eire, we indeed needed a safe alternative to drinking water. Your bottle does the trick and including the extra filter is a win-win!
    THANKS!
  • Reviewed by geocon from Spokane, WA on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Good quality and design.
  • Reviewed by Centlucia from Boston on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    I was excited when I first purchased this water bottle since I am always on the go and thought this would be more convenient then carrying a few bottles of Poland Spring water with me, and the extra filter was a plus. Unfortunately the water does not flow through as easy as most bottles, I have to squeeze real hard to get just a sip. At first I thought I doing something wrong so I unscrew the top and removed the filter and it worked perfectly as a regular bottle but that is not what it is intended for. I keep it around the house for when I am doing yard work but not to take on a hiking or camping trip. I guess you get what you pay for.
  • Reviewed by Y-LAEKEN RUNNER from Lenoir NC on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    Only gave this a 3 star. I like the idea of filtering out some of the bad taste
    of treated water. The lanyard is very flimsy and not adjustable. The water does not
    come out of the bottle very fast no matter how hard the bottle is squeezed. Just
    don't be thirsty when trying to access the water supply through the filter. Will
    still give it more tries just in case the filter needs to be fully hydrated before giving
    an ample amount of water out...
  • Reviewed by Single dad from La Vernia on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    I guess you can't have your cake and eat it too. You have to boil water prior to filtering.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.