Outdoor Research Acacia Hat - UPF 50+, Organic Cotton (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Exploring the outback or just hanging out back in the yard, the Acacia hat from Outdoor Research is the ultimate in sun protection with its mesh ventilated crown, UPF 50+ treatment and ultra-durable organic cotton.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Reviewed by vireyda from New Mexico on Monday, May 20, 2013
    This hat provides a good amount of sun protection, and stays on your head well. It travels well ( I can squish and unsquish it as I like) and is not too heavy. I have a fairly small head for a woman and am comfortably wearing a Medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW Trail Lover from Tacoma, WA on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Really like this hat. Looks good and feels sturdy, yet light-weight. After reading others' comments I thought a small would work for me since I normally wear kid-size hats. Small is actually a bit snug even on me. Fabric is firm/ reinforced around the head and will make for an uncomfortable experience on a hot day on the trail. I'm going to wet it down and try to stretch it out a little rather than pay shipping on the return. Recommend you go a size up. A little too big won't be unpleasant but too small just won't work with this stiff hat.
  • Reviewed by anonymous from Denver, CO on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    Really nice hat; Outdoor Research makes quality products. But it seems to run small, so I have to return it. I put it on and instantly had a headache.
    • Best Uses: Beaches, Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huff from The Woodlands, Tx on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    This hat is vented so air passes through it and keeps your head cooler, add alittle water and you have air conditioning. I don't have any idea why it was discontinued. Great hat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Playing Golf In Houston I, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by butt white Irish guy from Irvine CA on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    The next best thing to a sombrero. Offers a lot of shade
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Seattle, WA on Friday, July 13, 2012
    After a breakin period this hat should be perfect for my needs. I own many Outdoor Research Hats in size medium that fit comfortably. This one is too snug out of the box.
    • Best Uses: Sun protection
    • Cons: Not Adjustable, Snug fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, sun sensitive
    • Pros: Breathable, Breezy, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Perspiration wicking, Sun protection
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisette from Mandeville, Louisiana on Saturday, June 9, 2012
    This hat fits well. I ordered a size small and it fits perfect! It is very comfortable. It is a neutral color so it goes with just about anything.
    My grandson tried it on and loved it so I order another one for him! I use it when I am boating and also at the beach. It is just a little heavy but this makes me believe it is rugged and will last a long time.
    • Best Uses: Beach wear, Boating, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Great price, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridgerunner from Knoxville, TN on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    OK Hat, on the heavy side for me. Seems to run small, had to return it.
    • Best Uses: Kayaking
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bond from durham nc on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    very practical. wide brim is helpful.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iceman from NY on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Wide brim Nice style
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.