Outdoor Research Arete Gore-Tex® Insulated Gloves - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Versatile enough for use in midwinter conditions or during spring ski trips, Outdoor Research's Arete gloves have a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane and a removable fleece liner.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by katztx from Texas, USA on Monday, August 04, 2014
    I bought this gloves for my husband and he loves it. He used it for skiing last March and it worked very well. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAW from CA on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    I have a similar pair of OR gloves that are not waterproof. Never really worried about that in the winter. But but did some glacier climbing in July and it rained! They were soaked but keep me warm. Though I better get a pair that are waterproof. Lucky me! Great sale in July!
  • Reviewed by Matt the Rat from Wisconsin on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Using these gloves three days in a row at Winter Park, Colorado. They fit nice, keep my hands warm on the slopes when it was 5 degrees out and my hands didn't sweat the next day when it was in the 30s. The fingers are a little long but are not bothersome at all.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Ali from Colorado on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Husband says these were way too cold when skiing. He said maybe it was because they were quite snug, but he ordered an XL and is not a giant ....
  • Reviewed by Colorado Ali from Colorado on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Husband says these were way too cold. He said maybe it was because they were quite snug, but he ordered an XL and is not a giant ....
  • Reviewed by kdd from Missouri on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Got these for a great price on STP, considering the Gore-Tex membrane. Ordered the XL and the fit was pretty true to size. Only suggestion might be a better fitting liner. The removable liners that come with these gloves seem a little loose. I have worn them with the OR liners, with no liners at all, and with a completely different pair of liners from a different manufacturer and they work well in any application, so I can't complain too much. Easy to get the gloves on and off and good grip with the gloves on.
  • Reviewed by Don from Connecticut on Monday, January 20, 2014
    The gloves seemed good, but the sizing was poor. Very narrow hands and very long fingers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad of 3 from Central Coast of CA on Monday, October 03, 2011
    I haven't used them yet, but I got a large and the fit is fine. The 100 wt. liners are comfortable too. looking to use them on my next adventure soon. One strange thing is the pinky fingers seem a little long for shell part. The liners fit perfect though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JS from Sebastopol, CA on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    Size is a little small - perhaps order one size up...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.