Outdoor Research Aria Down Vest - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Layer Outdoor Research's Aria vest under a shell or wear it alone with the hood flipped up while making dinner at camp. The down-insulated, ultralight ripstop shell packs down small in the included stuff sack.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moretreeslessaholes from Nashville on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    My wife is 5'3 125 curvy and the small fits her very well. It kept her warm in damp 30 degree weather in the smokies (worn over a Northface hoodie and a base layer) She likes the pockets inside and out, the drawstring on the waist and hood, and feels the stitching and zipper are quality. It stuffs neatly into its stuff sack, is very small and lightweight…..and she loves the color as its true to the picture. Great product especially for the price.
  • Reviewed by T from Upstate NY on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Outdoor Research products are very high quality, and I was happy to see this vest offered at STP. I ordered the dessert sunrise/mulberry and absolutely love the pretty, vibrant color. Per the size chart, I should probably be a M but taking the advice of other reviewers I ordered a S, and it fits perfectly. For reference, I'm 5'1", 34 A, ~120 lbs, and pear shaped. I've worn this out snowshoeing, and it is warm and comfortable.

    A large reason for my choosing this vest was the hood, but unfortunately, the hood doesn't fit me very well. It's a little short and tugs a bit, which is slightly uncomfortable. And I cannot wear a hat underneath the hood because there just isn't any length allowance for it at all. At the same time, it is somehow not a close fit around my head and lets the wind and cold air in. If I try tightening it up, it closes in too much around my eyes and I can't see properly. I think if the hood were just an inch or so longer, it would be okay, but alas, the way it is, I get limited use out of it.

    Also, zipped all the way up, it doesn't provide as much face coverage/warmth as my other vests and jackets, which is a disappointment. Overall, though, I still love it and would purchase again. I just have to be careful about the conditions I'm using it in. As a bonus, STP has an Outdoor Research down hat in the same color as this vest, so I ended up ordering that as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKGirl from Alaska on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I love the OR vest .This is my second one. It fits so comfortably. I am a little top heavy and it zips up comfortably over my chest without being to loose around my waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by qagaye from spokane on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Not sure until I took it out of the package and tried it on, and then I was completely sold. The color is not quite the vibrant pink I was expecting, but the more I wear it the better I like it. Love it having zippered outside pockets and deep inside pockets. Easy to pack down and carry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Oakland on Monday, February 2, 2015
    Loved this vest. Runs big first purchase was a medium had to return for a small. Great color and fit. Nice detail very cute and warm. Customer service was great on sending me the small ASAP while I packed up the medium and returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mudmom from Boston on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    Very nice down vest. I got Mithril soft shell jacket in the same color and they're great together for the really cold days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Durvana from Colorado on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I can't believe how light it is. Wore it to the mountains on a day with very cold winds, and couldn't feel a thing. Stuffs down to a tiny pillow stuff sack. well made with a good quality zipper will buy more won products in the futue
  • Reviewed by SpringBee from Oregon on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    Love it! All around great fit and quality. Lightweight and warm. Just the right length.
  • Reviewed by 505mom from New Mexico on Friday, February 21, 2014
    This is a beautiful color - I got the red/pink color. The fit I would say is true to size. I am 5'5" and 120 lbs, - I got a small and the fit is just right. Nice length in the torso, goes down to my hip bones. Great quality overall, and great price.
  • Reviewed by me from michigan on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    My second Aria vest. I fell in love with the first one so much I found myself cyber-stalking them for deals. I never saw the trillium color in person and I was hesitant to get it based on the picture but I was happily surprised when it showed up. I thought it would be a flat, dark pink color but it's a beautiful, glossy raspberry red. These are not just for show. They have good practical features - 2 interior pockets (one with zip and cord hole) and adjustable bottom and hood elastic. Some visible feathers through the fabric if you look hard enough but not a deal breaker with the darker color. Fits true to size. I'm a solid 12 and the large is roomy enough for layering without being big and it has a flattering, feminine cut. Pretty, practical and warm. What more could you ask for?
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #