Outdoor Research Aria Down Vest - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Layer Outdoor Research's Aria vest under a shell or wear it alone with the hood flipped up while making dinner at camp. The down-insulated, ultralight ripstop shell packs down small in the included stuff sack.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.714285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HP from Colorado on Friday, January 1, 2016
    Very warm and cozy while extremely light weight. I love having the hood for extra warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean from AR on Monday, December 28, 2015
    I wish there a better color contrast between the rose and purple on this, but I very much like the pattern of quilting and the shaping. I ordered this and another vest, both labeled 650 fill power. This one seems much lighter than the other but I will keep it for wear when it isn't too cold. I have found that with a long sleeved tee, a vest works very well when I am working around a cool house. It does pack down very compactly One other reviewer mentioned the design of the hood being off, and I agree. The hood is simply cut too small from the back to the front. I can't imagine it fitting anyone comfortably and would be useful only in a sudden downpour or wind when nothing else was available. I doubt I will ever use it. The body is cut very generously and the XL I ordered would fit easily over a sweater or fleece. Given a choice I would order the L for a nicer fit but I won't return it for that reason.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RoseTins from Seattle on Saturday, December 19, 2015
    Well-made, light weight down vest with hood. Draw cords snug up the waist and hood.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bb in Royal oak from michigan on Thursday, October 29, 2015
    Love the vibrant color and the fit. Flattering cut--does not look bulky. I have purchased an Aria jacket from the same manufacturer and have been very pleased with it. Warm and light weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moretreeslessaholes from Nashville on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    My wife is 5'3 125 curvy and the small fits her very well. It kept her warm in damp 30 degree weather in the smokies (worn over a Northface hoodie and a base layer) She likes the pockets inside and out, the drawstring on the waist and hood, and feels the stitching and zipper are quality. It stuffs neatly into its stuff sack, is very small and lightweight…..and she loves the color as its true to the picture. Great product especially for the price.
  • Reviewed by T from Upstate NY on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Outdoor Research products are very high quality, and I was happy to see this vest offered at STP. I ordered the dessert sunrise/mulberry and absolutely love the pretty, vibrant color. Per the size chart, I should probably be a M but taking the advice of other reviewers I ordered a S, and it fits perfectly. For reference, I'm 5'1", 34 A, ~120 lbs, and pear shaped. I've worn this out snowshoeing, and it is warm and comfortable.

    A large reason for my choosing this vest was the hood, but unfortunately, the hood doesn't fit me very well. It's a little short and tugs a bit, which is slightly uncomfortable. And I cannot wear a hat underneath the hood because there just isn't any length allowance for it at all. At the same time, it is somehow not a close fit around my head and lets the wind and cold air in. If I try tightening it up, it closes in too much around my eyes and I can't see properly. I think if the hood were just an inch or so longer, it would be okay, but alas, the way it is, I get limited use out of it.

    Also, zipped all the way up, it doesn't provide as much face coverage/warmth as my other vests and jackets, which is a disappointment. Overall, though, I still love it and would purchase again. I just have to be careful about the conditions I'm using it in. As a bonus, STP has an Outdoor Research down hat in the same color as this vest, so I ended up ordering that as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKGirl from Alaska on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I love the OR vest .This is my second one. It fits so comfortably. I am a little top heavy and it zips up comfortably over my chest without being to loose around my waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by qagaye from spokane on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Not sure until I took it out of the package and tried it on, and then I was completely sold. The color is not quite the vibrant pink I was expecting, but the more I wear it the better I like it. Love it having zippered outside pockets and deep inside pockets. Easy to pack down and carry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Oakland on Monday, February 2, 2015
    Loved this vest. Runs big first purchase was a medium had to return for a small. Great color and fit. Nice detail very cute and warm. Customer service was great on sending me the small ASAP while I packed up the medium and returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mudmom from Boston on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    Very nice down vest. I got Mithril soft shell jacket in the same color and they're great together for the really cold days.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews