Outdoor Research glow Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research's Aspenglow jacket shines on groomed runs, backcountry powder and everywhere in between. The waterproof breathable, durable and lightweight Pertex® Shield construction features warm Thermore® insulation, watertight zippers, two-way pit zips, a powder skirt and a RECCO® avalanche recovery reflector.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky Person from Washington on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    I'm Usually a medium, but I wear a small in this jacket and the fit is perfect for layering. This coat has a removable, helmet compatable hood, yet it has a cinch in the back so it will be ok when walking on a windy beach or Mountain top. It's soft ,quiet, breathable, has good pit-zips. It's waterproof, and long enough to cover most any shirt.I bought black and it has faint lines in it and looks great. It looks classy enough to go out to dinner in. If you were moving, and you could only bring one coat, then this would be your best choice.
  • Reviewed by bella from Wyoming on Friday, March 21, 2014
    i am a small normally and i ordered an XS after reading sizing reviews and it was big on me as if it was a medium/large. i loved the quality of OR products but their sizes are a lot off. if they had an XXS i would have exchanged it. but i kept it.
  • Reviewed by Rocky Mountain Mom from Colorado on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Felt and looked like it would be great, but just didn't fit me. The chest was much too roomy (boxy), a little snug on the hips, and the arms went past the tips of my fingers. If you are busty with long arms, this one is for you.
  • Reviewed by Steamboat girl from Colorado on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    I ordered a large. I am 5'9" with long arms and torso, but this jacket was too large in the girth as well as the sleeves, so I have returned it.
  • Reviewed by KA from Wisconsin on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    It might have been an okay jacket from a technical standpoint, but the upper arms and body width had a lot of fabric and made me feel gi-normous, so I decided it wasn't going to be the most flattering style on me, even if I ordered a medium. I fault the sizing guidelines for my pick of large. They do not provide a range, just one number, so that was misleading. Color was kind of a dull wine, wanted it to be livelier, and it actually looked better online than in person. Said goodbye to it.
  • Reviewed by Odele from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    This jacket comes with many nice features. Lots of thoughtful construction. I found the coat to fit true to size. It's longer in length than typical, but I like that for skiing. Yes, the arms do run long, but when I use the thumb loops (to keep the sleeves down so the snow doesn't ride up) then length is good. If you are purchasing this coat just for running around town, you may not appreciate the long body and sleeve length. For snow sports, I am quite excited to give this coat a workout on the slopes!
  • Reviewed by Emery from Flagstaffm AZ on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    From the first time you see this jacket, you know there was alot of thought put into it. It is lightweight and has room for movement (unlike alot of women's ski coats) and even a nice unique color. The insulation is thin and light but very warm. I am usually a small shirt but ordered the medium, and it fits as a ski coat SHOULD....longer than the short ladies jackets, and length as well in the arms so I dont have that awkward gap between my gloves and sleeve if I bend my arm. I can wear a layer underneath comfortably.
    The pit zips, hood, and powder skirt were all built with thought and experience and have several nice touches like the fleece lining over the mouth of the hood, versatile powder skirt options, and secure, lightweight pockets placed in all the right spots (in and out). A feature I really liked was that even though it is waterproof, it isn't loud (swishy or crunchy) like others.
    I'm not a fan of pink, but the fuschia zipper and interior can be overlooked. The wine color is pretty true to the picture. The RECCO device was a major selling point as well. As usual OR has topped the charts with their product, and Sierra Trading Post made it affordable to me. I can't wait to get out on the slopes!
  • Reviewed by UrbMtngirl from Longmont, CO on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I liked this jacket very much. The color was attractive and quality and weight are great for recreational or backcountry use. I wish there had been a size XS (I am 5'6" 115 lbs) because the S was too big and I had to return it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.