Outdoor Research glow Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research's Aspenglow jacket shines on groomed runs, backcountry powder and everywhere in between. The waterproof breathable, durable and lightweight Pertex® Shield construction features warm Thermore® insulation, watertight zippers, two-way pit zips, a powder skirt and a RECCO® avalanche recovery reflector.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 3.461538 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by COhikingGal from Colorado on Monday, December 28, 2015
    The jacket is thin, however a great outer layer. The many pockets are great on the slopes. Fits good with base layer plus 2 mid layers. I was warm and dry while snowboarding. I used this jacket in 16-22 degrees snowboarding. I got warm at one point. Good buy!
  • Reviewed by Scarlet from Rhode Island on Friday, December 25, 2015
    I wanted to love this jacket; the material is really nice but the sleeves are just ridiculously large. The waist of the size medium fits true to size but the chest and arms were hanging off of me. The armpits don't fit like a normal jacket... They hang really low. Had to send it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riley from Belfast, Maine on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    Seemed like a warm jacket though I never tested it in weather below about 40 degrees. I couldn't get over the strange sleeves. The thumb holes were really small and there's no way they could be used them with gloves. There was too much material bunched up when the wrists were cinched down tight. Overall a nice jacket but I didn't like the sleeves so much it was sent back!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NEskier from Massachusetts on Monday, September 28, 2015
    I wanted to love this jacket -- it's very warm and seems like it would protect me well from cold winter wind, especially on the ski lifts -- but the sleeves are really long and the jacket overall was bulky feeling. Returning for a different jacket. I am 5'6" and 140 lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by racersailor from Rhode Island on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Two problems: the zippers were almost impossible to zip. Stiff and made of some material I couldn't identify. Secondly, there wasn't as much insulation as I would like. It felt like a glorified shell. Gorgeous material, well made, enough pockets (for a change in a woman's jacket). But I've been skiing in below zero temps and/or wind chills this year and I didn't think this jacket was going to cut it. I wear at least two layers under my current jacket and there have been days I've gone in for a vest. Sorry. I wanted to love this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Maryland on Friday, March 13, 2015
    The quality of this jacket seems good (with more insulation than I expected based on reviews), but it does run very big. Arms are very long (I have relatively long arms, and they came down to my fingertips), and in general sizing runs quite large. Will have to return it.
  • Reviewed by mysecrethabit from massachusetts on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    to be fair i'm giving this 3 stars because i didn't actually wear the jacket, so as far as warmth and comfort i can't judge. i will say it was a little tight on me in the waist and i'm usually an xl with everything. and the arms were a little long for me (i'm average) but that's okay - i'd actually prefer that. i didn't keep the jacket though because i couldn't even get the zipper to work right just to try it on! it felt like it was getting stuck but there was nothing it was getting stuck on.. it just plain old wasn't working - so i never actually got to zip it up. i'm surprised because other reviews state obvious quality but this clearly wasn't in my case. maybe i got a defect, but in any case, it's being returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor enthusiast from Colorado on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    Very pleased with this jacket for skiing. I've worn it for both very cold days (with base layers and a down jacket underneath) and also for warm days (with just a long sleeved base layer) and have been very comfortable. Very windproof. Be aware that this really is more an insulated shell than an insulated ski jacket and I'm happy with that as I can just adjust what I wear under it. True to size and allows for layers underneath without looking like a stuffed sausage. Good sized helmet compatibile hood. Great pockets. I like the texture to the material so it isn't just a plain flat black jacket. I would have preferred true wrist gaiters rather than the convertible thumb loop on the jacket but the thumb loop has worked pretty well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Virginia from Virginia on Monday, February 2, 2015
    This jacket fit perfectly and true to size. Great for snowboarding or skiing! I was able to wear my under and mid layers and still have ease of movement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADKer from Adirondack Mts, NY on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Wonderful alpine ski jacket. It would be 5 stars, except for one design flaw - there is no inner cuff on the sleeves, and really no cuff on the outer jacket. You "close" the sleeve with a velcro tab. If you have a small wrist, like mine, that results in a gappy, sloppy sleeve. However, the rest of the jacket is GREAT! Note, this is not a heavy jacket, some insulation, but not a lot - which I like for alpine so I can adjust my layers to fit the day. It seems to breath well, has "pit zips", powder skirt is tidly stored if you don't want to use, and you can zip off the hood (can't do that with many jackets these days). It is long so provides good insulation when you are sitting on a cold ski lift. I am 5'5", 120 lbs. and small "on top" - the small fits great with room for the layers. The fabric has a little texture, so even the "boring practical black" has a little style!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews