Outdoor Research Cascadia Gore-Tex® PacLite® Gaiters - Waterproof

Closeouts. Enjoy an extra layer of lightweight, waterproof protection in Outdoor Research Cascadia gaiters, made with Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable PacLite® for treks through the backcountry.

Average Rating based on 73 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews
  • Reviewed by Andrew H from California on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    Took these gaiters out snowshoeing in deep powder, and eventually slogging through slush and running water. Performed brilliantly, keeping my feet mostly dry, even when fording streams. Easy to pack and put on, very light, and comfortable, with no sagging over hours on the trail. Very happy with these gaiters, and would recommend for anyone with the calves to keep the top band in place once tightened.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig the mailman from Warwick, RI on Monday, November 24, 2014
    Awesome gaiters, came just in time to wear on a 1 inch rain day! They fit great once adjusted and kept my pants and shoe tops dry all day! Going to test them again today in driving rain and thunder storms! I am sure they will be fine :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kerry from Oregon on Friday, November 21, 2014
    I got these for an elk hunt on the Oregon coast. I have low top hikers and in a previous hunt I had trouble keeping the bottom of my rain pants from getting so wet that water worked it's way to my socks and wicked into my boots. I'm over six foot tall, weigh 225 lbs, and wear a size 15 boot. The XL fit fine with no problems and that was with rain pants over regular pants. I did pull them down so the black part was bunched up over my boots because the Gore-Tex is only the blue part. They are well made, look good, and a great value.
  • Reviewed by The Tinker from NW OH on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    These were for my wife....They worked great! The sizing was a bit small.
  • Reviewed by Matt from Michigan on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I've used these now 3 times and they work well. I'm not a big fan of velcro (velcro runs the entire length of the gator) and for me when putting them on I'm always fighting with it to get everything lined up well, but I think that's just me. Functionally these work great, breathable and had no issues with their waterproofing ability.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Ohio on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Love my gaiters can't wait to wear them this weekend.. Fit great and very comfortable. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by scott from washington on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Can't wait to take them out!
  • Reviewed by Parki from Ohio on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    These work great and are easy to use.
  • Reviewed by gman80918 from Colorado on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    Have been hiking a few times when I wished I had a pair of gaiters. Finally decided to pick up a pair for my sone and I. Like that they are Gore-Tex and these OR gaiters are well made.
  • Reviewed by CDN Climber from Canada on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    The best Gaiter ever! Light , and actually waterproof! 5 stars out of 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.