Outdoor Research Double Dry Window Sack - 15L

Closeouts. With a double roll-top design and see-thru window, Outdoor Research's 15L Double Dry Window sack keeps contents protected and visible even in rough and extreme conditions.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rick from Tennessee from Tennessee on Sunday, September 01, 2013
    used this bag for a recent trip to Alaska....it was perfect for keeping my clothes dry in a very damp environment and then to store all my wet gear for the flight home. I used it in connection with two smaller dry bags and a water-resistant duffle/wader bag and they all worked well together.

    The 15L size is just right for a medium duffle bag and it holds a lot of stuff. A great dry bag for the money.
  • Reviewed by BZ - hiker from vancouver - BC on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    very good dry bag. Although the double closure feels almost like an overkill. But, overall, very sturdy and 100% reliable!
  • Reviewed by Joe, the Sierra adventurist from Auberry, CA on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    Material used is good and sturdy and the product is well made to protect my valuables from getting wet. Size is adequate; just right for short canoe or kayak excursions. The window is great and the price was good.
  • Reviewed by Constant Hiker from Texas on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    I purchased this sack for my Sierra Designs Eleanor 19 down sleeping bag. While I can get it in the sack and compress it to a size compatible with the sleeping bag compartment in my Osprey Ariel 65 backpack, it does take quite a bit of time, patience and maneuvering. Because the window is a thick plastic material, it sticks to the sleeping bag as I am trying to slide it in. Even after shoving it down as far as I can, I can still feel extra sack fabric bunched up at the base because I can't completely stuff it to the bottom. I may have to find an alternate use for this and use a sack without a window for my sleeping bag. I am keeping it because it is very sturdy (holds up to my tugging and pulling while stuffing it) and looks like it will last me for years to come.

    I woud still recommend this as it is a well-made product. Just think about what you will be using it for and how it will react to the sticky window.
  • Reviewed by Rick from Tennessee from Tennessee on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    have not yet used but based on quality of material, design, and workmanship this is an outstanding dry bag at a great price. see thru window is a very handy feature.
  • Reviewed by officerdare from Marysville, WA on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Purchased for a long distance bike ride. Quality construction. Light weight. Really neat to have the contents visible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pete from santa clarita on Friday, February 15, 2013
    OR does it again with quality products
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolina MD from Chapel Hill, NC on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    The bag was very well constructed and I really like having the window. It makes life easier when you are at a tri and sorting gear, boating, fishing, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Beaver Crossing, Nebraska on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Outdoor Research at its best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Saratoga Beast from Saratoga, NY on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Great design for a dry bag - can see your stuff! Double roll closure seems to work well, keeping everything dry. Great price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.