Outdoor Research Enigma Gore-Tex® PacLite® Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research's Enigma pants combine the lightweight performance of a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® PacLite® shell with Gore-Tex® Pro Shell reinforcements.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtnppl from Asheville, NC on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    Great pant. Using for hike in the Cascades. The size looks to be a regular cut. Legs are a little fuller but will work well with full zips to layer on and off.
  • Reviewed by Pam from Portland on Friday, March 20, 2015
    Great fit (curvy size 2-4 ) and the xs fits perfectly. have worn over light and medium weight wool tights. Seams perfecly taped. Love the full zippers.
  • Reviewed by webmamma from new york on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    If you have da hips and da a$$ these pants are not for you. If you are built more like a very tall skinny 16-year-old -- go for it. Nice pants.

    Good for the pole-legged, not for the "women with curves." And I AM a medium.

    Or, perhaps, just no sweatpants underneath.
  • Reviewed by Winter lover from NYC on Monday, February 16, 2015
    While the pants are a bit baggy, they are for outdoor activities, not for a night out. In my opinion these kinds of pants need to be a bit loose and comfortable. I'm happy with the garment. It's not too baggy or huge or anything. The bottom gators have a grip band that help keep them in place. I ordered a size up to allow for layering. I'm an XS, 5.5 to 5.6 and less that 110lb. The small are fine as I wear base layer tights and sweat pants underneath. The legs might be a hair long so keep that in mind if you are a bit short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JacquieeeG from Vermont on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I have not had a chance to use these pants in the rain yet. I'm 5'4" and I wear a size 4 pant. Wearing them around the house the medium fits great around the waist with room for layers. The lower half of the legs is a bit odd. At first I thought they were really long, they're a little long but about the way regular length jeans fit me. The reason the look so weird is because the lower half of the legs is really wide. I guess that's good if you want to wear them over big boots? They have little drawstrings on the cuffs to sinch down the openings if you want and I really like that. I also really like that there are velcro tabs at the top so you can open the zippers for venting without your pants falling off. They also have more agressive material towards the bottom to protect from boots/microspikes, etc that I really like. As others have mentioned there is only 1 pocket near the ankle. Personally I don't see myself using this when my jacket has several pockets that are much more accessible. For the price these pants appear to be phenomenal, especially with a coupon. The material feels like the arcteryx beta pants rather then something plastic-y like the marmot precip pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildlife watcher from Kansas, Montana on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I bought these to go over pants and the waist is fine but the legs are way to big. Will be taking them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Real working woman from Virginia on Friday, December 12, 2014
    I was so thrilled to see these pants. They have a very durable outside shell, not like any other rain pants I've had. They're light , fit great, not short and are very comfortable. I have a farm so do a lot of outdoor work and they are proving to be just what I needed. They'll last for a long time. Not like others I've had that only last a short time due to rips that cause them to leak. Thank you for making a good product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann the snow chick from New England on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    great fabric, great idea but sizing is way off. the waist and hips were good for XL. but the legs were humongous. I am not the largest person out there who skis so it is too bad that they were not right,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW Lady from Port Townsend on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I have yet to use these pants for the intended purpose but I know they will be perfect for the task. Sizing: I am 5'1" and weigh 95 lbs...XS fits with plenty of room for multitudes of layering. These hard shell gortex full zips are great...you do not have to remove boots or crampons to put on/take off and the built in gators, which I find useless, are able to zip out. There are also grommets to tie down the pants rather than using your own gators! These pants are amazing! I will be using them through the winter and into next spring/summer for hiking/summiting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girl loves to ski from Green River, WY on Friday, December 31, 2010
    I got these as a gift and could not be happier with them. Great lightweight shell to protect you while out recreating on the mountain. I find they fit very good, are water proof, and have the breathability of Gore Tex.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #