Outdoor Research Enigma Gore-Tex® PacLite® Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research's Enigma pants combine the lightweight performance of a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® PacLite® shell with Gore-Tex® Pro Shell reinforcements.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JacquieeeG from Vermont on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I have not had a chance to use these pants in the rain yet. I'm 5'4" and I wear a size 4 pant. Wearing them around the house the medium fits great around the waist with room for layers. The lower half of the legs is a bit odd. At first I thought they were really long, they're a little long but about the way regular length jeans fit me. The reason the look so weird is because the lower half of the legs is really wide. I guess that's good if you want to wear them over big boots? They have little drawstrings on the cuffs to sinch down the openings if you want and I really like that. I also really like that there are velcro tabs at the top so you can open the zippers for venting without your pants falling off. They also have more agressive material towards the bottom to protect from boots/microspikes, etc that I really like. As others have mentioned there is only 1 pocket near the ankle. Personally I don't see myself using this when my jacket has several pockets that are much more accessible. For the price these pants appear to be phenomenal, especially with a coupon. The material feels like the arcteryx beta pants rather then something plastic-y like the marmot precip pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildlife watcher from Kansas, Montana on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I bought these to go over pants and the waist is fine but the legs are way to big. Will be taking them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Real working woman from Virginia on Friday, December 12, 2014
    I was so thrilled to see these pants. They have a very durable outside shell, not like any other rain pants I've had. They're light , fit great, not short and are very comfortable. I have a farm so do a lot of outdoor work and they are proving to be just what I needed. They'll last for a long time. Not like others I've had that only last a short time due to rips that cause them to leak. Thank you for making a good product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann the snow chick from New England on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    great fabric, great idea but sizing is way off. the waist and hips were good for XL. but the legs were humongous. I am not the largest person out there who skis so it is too bad that they were not right,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW Lady from Port Townsend on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I have yet to use these pants for the intended purpose but I know they will be perfect for the task. Sizing: I am 5'1" and weigh 95 lbs...XS fits with plenty of room for multitudes of layering. These hard shell gortex full zips are great...you do not have to remove boots or crampons to put on/take off and the built in gators, which I find useless, are able to zip out. There are also grommets to tie down the pants rather than using your own gators! These pants are amazing! I will be using them through the winter and into next spring/summer for hiking/summiting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girl loves to ski from Green River, WY on Friday, December 31, 2010
    I got these as a gift and could not be happier with them. Great lightweight shell to protect you while out recreating on the mountain. I find they fit very good, are water proof, and have the breathability of Gore Tex.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Washington Trekker from NH on Tuesday, June 22, 2010
    The pants seem well constructed with sealed seams and heavier fabric. The gaitors at the bottom cuff are reinforced. Unfortunately, I have to return these pants as they are way too small. They seem well constructed and the price was right as I got them for [$] on sale but they are no good to me if I can't make them fit. I also wonder how "breathable" they are with no liner.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Very Small
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teeters from Seattle, WA on Thursday, December 31, 2009
    I bought a size large because a couple / few reviews had mentioned that they run small (I pretty much always take a women's medium)... but the large was way huge for me. So I'm sending them back. They sure seem well constructed though! I was going to use them for skiing. I imagine they would have been perfect. They seem very durable.
  • Reviewed by Mooronic from Chattanooga, TN on Wednesday, December 2, 2009
    PROS: Good and waterproof. Durable. Stylin! I thought getting a size Large would be too big, but they are good when I wear them over clothes.

    CONS: No hand pockets. Gaitors are too big to wear over hiking boots--they are large in diameter and probably made that way to wear over ski/snowboard boots. The gaitors are mesh, which I wasn't expecting, but I'm glad they are removable. I just wanted pants with gaitors so my legs and pants wouldn't get wet.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Rain wear, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor worker from Baker City, OR on Thursday, November 5, 2009
    Wanted these for rain/wind pants. They would fit fine over only base layer, but too tight for over a thicker layer or jeans. Need to order a size larger than regular size
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.