Outdoor Research Enigma Gore-Tex® Performance Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. The Outdoor Research Enigma jacket combines the versatile performance of a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® Performance Shell with Gore-Tex® Pro Shell reinforcements at the shoulders and sleeves.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huckleberry from Portland OR on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I stayed away from Gore-Tex for a number of years, wearing instead the various less expensive, sometimes lighter "water-proof, breathable" products. Eventually they failed me for various reasons, so I'm back to the gold standard. Have yet to test this jacket out but hey, its Gore-Tex. The design and quality are top-notch. I'm 5'5", 140 pounds and the medium fits fine on my pear shape.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lara from wisconsin on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    Style didn't look good on me. Shoulders/arms were too poofy and sleeves too long (I have long arms).
  • Reviewed by scops owl the geocacher from -- on Monday, May 12, 2014
    The jacket is shorter than normal rain-proof jacket. The zippers are not smooth enough.

    Anyway, the jacket is well sealed, good enough for you to move... Agreed with jtheworldhiker/traveler, the hood falls forward and out enough.

    I would not buy the jacket in original price. It's ok to buy this Gore-Tex jacket in clearance sale.
  • Reviewed by jtheworldhiker/traveler from Ohio on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    This coat is great. It is light weight to wear by itself in the summer. I ordered one size larger than normal (L) so that I can wear it over my 800 fill down coat in the winter. It's just what I was looking for. The sleeves are long enough for my 5'11" height. Bottom circumference fits well, but like other reviewers, I believe it is small compared to the rest of the coat. If I had ordered my normal size (M), I believe the bottom would have been tight. Other reviewers never mention the hood. I wear glasses and really hunt for a jacket that has an extended hood that will keep my glasses dry. This one has it. The hood falls forward and out enough to keep my specs dry.
  • Reviewed by jaz from virginia on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    Great jacket! the cut is fantastic.
    Beautiful colors (I got the blue with two blue shades).
    Will wear it in wet weather hiking and mountaineering.
    Sizing is correct - 5'7"-150lbs - usually wear a medium and medium in this jacket fits well!
  • Reviewed by LewisGoesOutside from NorCal on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Super wind proof/waterproof, kept me dry on a pow day at Kirkwood, CA yesterday. Only complaint is that the neck opening is somehow too small for the hood/helmet thing to go well. Could get my hood on, but couldn't zip all of the way up. Fit is nice, roomy through the shoulders on me, but makes for great range of motion before lifting the bottom of the jacket too much.
  • Reviewed by JH from Central PA on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    This jacket may be high quality and have great features, but the fit is way off. I usually wear a size large in both Patagonia and Arcteryx, but I couldn't even get the zipper up on this OR one. Even the XL would not have been big enough. Bummer, but it had to go back. Order up is my advice.
  • Reviewed by Sierra from Virginia on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Lightweight will be good for spring & summer rainy weather. I like the pink & dark pink colors. Size medium has plenty of room.
  • Reviewed by swish from maine on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Crinkly and long-slim cut. not for me. Made with quality
  • Reviewed by Heather RN from WA on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    I've not used this jacket in heavy rain yet, but it works wonderfully for your average PNW fall weather. The fit is tailored and flattering. I think this will serve as my winter jacket as well since layers can be added underneath.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.