Outdoor Research Essence Shirt - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research took the comfort and ease of a zip neck shirt and gave it a powerful punch o' performance to make the Essence. Made with Dri-Release® moisture-wicking fibers and non-restricting raglan sleeves, it's the perfect stand-alone or layering piece.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fran from Massacusetts on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    This is a nice 1/4 neck zip. Nice fit and good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker girl from Sacramento CA on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I ordered a large and love it. It's a bit snug but great as a warm base layer. I also appreciate the length of the sleeves. I am 5'8" and 170 lbs. I have a narrow back and larger breasts. I normally wear a large to extra large shirt size. It is bit shear as a stand alone so a tank underneath for the modest is recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Grand County on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    This top is extremely light, but warm and breathable. It has a nice weight, hangs well, and is very comfortable. I can't believe how warm it is considering how thin it is. I teach kids skiing and it became my favorite under-layer. It will be a nice layer for summer in the mountains as well.
  • Reviewed by Cindy from Grand County on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    I love this top. It is really light and incredibly warm. I normally would not wear wool as a base layer, but this top isn't scratchy at all. I have the top in blue and in black - perfect.
  • Reviewed by Alicia from Central PA on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    This is the second I have ordered! I love the feel and weight. It is cut a little bigger than some underlayers, but it isn't so big that I get cold. I love it - label says to hand wash/delicate and hang dry, but I accidentally washed it in the regular load and dried it in the dryer . . . it survived. Just ordered another for my daughter!
    Great shirt!
  • Reviewed by Alicia from central PA on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I love this shirt! It is smooth and easy to layer, sturdy but not bulky fabric. An excellent layer and casual on its own. I ordered another because I like it so much!
  • Reviewed by FlyGirl from New Hampshire on Friday, January 17, 2014
    Great looking shirt, but I was surprised to see how thin (almost see through) it was. I was hoping to use it as a base layer for skiing, but I'll definitely need another wool shirt under. The price was good, but personally, I'd prefer to pay more for a more quality product like SmartWool & IceBreaker. Those brands never fail...and they last.
    Sorry OR :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker goddess from boise id on Monday, November 05, 2012
    good as a base layer in spring and fall. not a lot of insulation for the weight. nice enought looking to wear as casual
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain mama from Four Corners on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    Nice style, liked the zipper and raglan sleeves. Good fit. I am a Medium/Large and Large fit well. BUT sent it back because I somehow missed it has a percentage of wool, which itches me, and because the fabric is impossibly thin for a zip-up, long-sleeved base layer. Bra shows through. Would not provide any sun protection. Too bad, as I loved the style and color...
    • Best Uses: Under Clothes
    • Cons: Fabric Is Thin, Slightly itchy, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Bike Rider, Hiker
    • Pros: Light weight, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LadyL from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    I ended up returning this - it was simply uninspiring for the price. Even at a discount.
    • Cons: Poor Insulation, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Packs Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #