Outdoor Research Exos Beanie Hat (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Ready for the rough and tumble of the outdoors, Outdoor Research's Exos beanie hat is made with Cordura® nylon for added resilience and fitted with slits at the sides to accommodate the arms of your favorite sunglasses.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.636363 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from MI on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    It fits a bit tighter than anticipated, but I like it. Also appears pretty weather-resistant, which is a plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from Washington State on Monday, January 25, 2016
    I loved this beanie. I wish it fit me. It had a nice tight fit and felt warm and was light weight with no itching. I liked it so much i tried to make it work on my head but ended up giving it to my kid for her workouts. I would have likely needed at least a medium possibly a large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1socalguy from guess on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    a bit too snug for comfortable wear
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from Boston on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Interesting concept: cordura (wind-resistance) with no fleece on the head, and just a fleece band around the lower part, for the forehead and ears. But I didn't have a chance to actually see how warm it was, because it ran so small. And the cordura doesn't have the give of fleece, so if it doesn't fit right, it's useless. Looking to give it to someone with the right size head!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny from NC on Monday, November 17, 2014
    My husband loves it. Says it's the warmest hat he owns.
  • Reviewed by Walksalot from Montana on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    Potentially great hat. Love the sunglasses slot. Fit is Small, small, small. And tight! Feels like a head vice. Purchased the L/XL. Fits my wife well, whose hat size is small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Front ranger from Colorado on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    I bought this to replace an old Cloudveil hat made of Schoeller dryskin. That was a great hat, warm, light, breathable, but still wind resistant. This material is similar, though much thinner. It still keeps my bald head warm on cold morning rides in Colorado and fits better underneath a helmet due to it's thinness. It doesn't really have a furry inside (but does have a fleece earband liner), mostly nylon, but still a great hat.

    Would have given it 5 stars except for wanting a little more insulation and the fact that it is very tight even though I bought a L/XL. Never thought of myself as having a big head.
  • Reviewed by voxmorgan from Northern NY on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    I love these hats I love them so much I bought 7 of them. They are a must have hat
  • Reviewed by ED from Providence, RI on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    just the right amount of insulation to work out and fits well
  • Reviewed by SoColHunter from Colorado Springs on Monday, November 11, 2013
    This hat was far too tight fitting for my comfort and looked much like a swim cap. Bought for running in this fall/winter, but didn't fit the bill.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews