Outdoor Research Ferrosi Stretch Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Made of fast-drying, breathable stretch nylon, Outdoor Research Ferrosi shorts are specially designed to keep up with active outdoor lifestyles.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gingerkite from Virginia on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    These should have been perfect, fit well and I like the material and color. The style just did not look good on my curves, plus not great for casual wear or gym wear.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tri*girl* from Hawaii on Tuesday, October 19, 2010
    Wanted something for work but felt like a jockey in them hips are really big, hight waistline. More of a women fit I guess.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Big in hips, Poor Fit, Too high waistline, Womens fit
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kittykat from austin, tx on Friday, October 15, 2010
    OR has the best fabric-in all of their stuff. These shorts are really comfortable on a long car trip, as I discovered. My only complaint is that they are a little long (but I can hem them!)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Somewhere from MD on Sunday, August 8, 2010
    Love the shorts. Bought them for climbing. But actually use them almost everywhere except going to work this summer. Soft, high quality material and quite stylish. Usually wear 0/2 size in jeans, ordered xs, a tag big but good for doing activities in hot summer. The peat color is rich and deep.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Gym, Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snogal from ohio on Friday, July 2, 2010
    Love these shorts. I have them in two colors. I would buy more if available. Great length.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snogal from ohio on Friday, July 2, 2010
    These are perfect. Very comfortable and just the right length. Love them. Would like to have more colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kk from watsonville, ca on Tuesday, May 18, 2010
    If you need something durable, well-made, yet cool, and you don't want to wear your running shorts. these shorts are for you. The brown is a true, rich brown, with lots of nice little details. They are quite modest, coming down about 4 inches above my knee. I am normally a 2-4 petite, and these shorts fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Dweller from Alaska on Sunday, May 2, 2010
    I love these shorts - very comfortable and flattering for those who love low-rise waists. The fabric is durable and stretches with you as you move. They are also very breathable, which is nice for activities like hiking and camping when you're moving around a lot and generating some heat. The only problem with these shorts is that the sizing is odd - since one size actually spans 2 sizes, they run quite big. I ordered small and had to return them for extra small. But once you get the right size, you'll love them.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stretchy, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from Darlings Island, NB on Wednesday, April 14, 2010
    I plan on using these while rock-climbing b/c of the awesome length of the shorts and the zip pocket. These are not too short to wear with a harness. Awesome shorts but they definitely run large!
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jlizzy from Champaign, IL on Wednesday, February 3, 2010
    Love these shorts. Can be used for dressier occasions. They run a bit big. I ordered the smaller size too so now I have a pair that is roomy, and a pair that it tighter, which works for me. They sit low on the hip but not too low and are very comfortable and seem really sturdy.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.