Customer Reviews Of:
Outdoor Research Flurry Gloves (For Women)

Closeouts. Keep your hands dry and warm in Outdoor Research Flurry gloves with their wicking wool-nylon blended fabric. Great as your around-town hand warmer, or paired with shell gloves as a liner for cold backcountry adventures.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.543859 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biker mom from ohio on Tuesday, March 22, 2016
    Have purchased quite a few Outdoor Research products--excellent quality--and these gloves don't disappoint. Have already worn them on some chilly 28 degree days and they kept me toasty warm. They're also quite comfortable and easy to get on and off my stubby fingers :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bunny from TN on Tuesday, March 1, 2016
    These gloves have an inner lining as seem like they will be fairly warm for the weight. I do think they run a little big for the sizing chart.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiny House Tami from Seattle on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    I had these gloves a few years ago until they got lost :(. When I saw the price on STP I ordered them and got them really quick. The color, warmth and grippiness are great! I love OR and am so happy to have these gloves again for winter!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors as much as possible from Alaska on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    These are the best. I wore out my former pair. They are surprisingly warm. I love the wool with fleece lining. I am sorry they seem to be discontinued. My husband likes his as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eah from new york on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    brought these for my daughter she does a lot of cite surveys on her job she complained that her hands were FREEZING COLD not on complaint since getting these gloves she really likes them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crystal Vet Tech from Lemont on Monday, March 2, 2015
    Good fit. Bought these for quick walks to and from the parking lot and for driving. Very pretty. Compliment my OR coat and hat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat Lady from Maine on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    These are my new favorite gloves. They're very warm and the soft lining feels so nice on my hands. And I can drive in them because they have little grips on fingers and palms. I wasn't sure which size to order, medium or small. I went with the medium, and they are a bit too long in the fingers, but otherwise fit well. Oh, and I LOVE the purple color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OutdoorMom from Ithaca, NY on Saturday, April 5, 2014
    These are an end-of-the-season purchase so I didn't truly test them out. These are meant to be liners, so they are fairly thick but snug and they did fit under my mittens. I am assuming that this will be a winning combination next winter. I ski a lot and my hands are always cold; I just shoot for something above numb.

    Pros:
    Generally warm
    Soft interior
    Overall firm material, providing better dexterity/fit inside of mitten shells and also they stay inside the mitten and keep their form, unlike a soft liner
    Clips to keep the pair mated
    Off-center deep loops to pull on -- these are brilliant: stiff enough to operate easily with a gloved/mittened hand, and big enough for a thumb, and offset from the center of the glove exactly where you'd want to use them

    Cons:
    Not windproof -- this I noticed even walking the kids to school, so they really do need a shell to be truly warm
    Fit seems disproportional (I have child hands and am usually an XS/S and got the medium and it fits fine but fingers are a bit long on me. If you have wide hands or thick fingers, I could see this being a problem)

    I love these gloves!
  • Reviewed by Gjh Boston from Boston on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I first ordered these gloves in a medium, the usual size that I wear. Unfortunately I had to send them back as they ran very small, both in finger length and width. When the large arrived,the fit was much better. The gloves fit snuggly and allow for better dexterity. The color and fabric are nice, however this really isn't a snow glove as it gets wet quickly. If you are looking for an alternative for leather, this is is. Great for driving or a winter walk.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Ct. on Friday, January 31, 2014
    My wife loves them. She wears them for driving and for dress up when we go to congregation.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6