Outdoor Research Flurry Gloves (For Women)

Closeouts. Keep your hands dry and warm in Outdoor Research Flurry gloves with their wicking wool-nylon blended fabric. Great as your around-town hand warmer, or paired with shell gloves as a liner for cold backcountry adventures.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OutdoorMom from Ithaca, NY on Saturday, April 5, 2014
    These are an end-of-the-season purchase so I didn't truly test them out. These are meant to be liners, so they are fairly thick but snug and they did fit under my mittens. I am assuming that this will be a winning combination next winter. I ski a lot and my hands are always cold; I just shoot for something above numb.

    Pros:
    Generally warm
    Soft interior
    Overall firm material, providing better dexterity/fit inside of mitten shells and also they stay inside the mitten and keep their form, unlike a soft liner
    Clips to keep the pair mated
    Off-center deep loops to pull on -- these are brilliant: stiff enough to operate easily with a gloved/mittened hand, and big enough for a thumb, and offset from the center of the glove exactly where you'd want to use them

    Cons:
    Not windproof -- this I noticed even walking the kids to school, so they really do need a shell to be truly warm
    Fit seems disproportional (I have child hands and am usually an XS/S and got the medium and it fits fine but fingers are a bit long on me. If you have wide hands or thick fingers, I could see this being a problem)

    I love these gloves!
  • Reviewed by Gjh from Boston on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I first ordered these gloves in a medium, the usual size that I wear. Unfortunately I had to send them back as they ran very small, both in finger length and width. When the large arrived,the fit was much better. The gloves fit snuggly and allow for better dexterity. The color and fabric are nice, however this really isn't a snow glove as it gets wet quickly. If you are looking for an alternative for leather, this is is. Great for driving or a winter walk.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Ct. on Friday, January 31, 2014
    My wife loves them. She wears them for driving and for dress up when we go to congregation.
  • Reviewed by Betsy a grandma from Vermont on Monday, January 27, 2014
    These are special. I was gifted a pair last Christmas and bought our daughters in law pairs this Christmas. They are warm no matter what the temperature. And stylish.
  • Reviewed by indiemusicgirl from Salem, NH on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I have very small adult hands and have a difficult time finding gloves that fit. The small fit great except for the pinky, which is typical for me) and are not bulky while being a good weight. They are not warm enough in sub freezing temps by themselves, but are great to drive with, walk the dog, etc. because you can easily move your fingers. I would go to this company again for my next pair of winter gloves.
  • Reviewed by upstateny46 from Albany, NY on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    These are wonderful kick-around gloves. They are comfortable, warm, pack well. Really like them
  • Reviewed by Riss from Wasatch mountains, Utah on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    A great glove representative of OR's usual quality. Well tailored and great warmth for most dry cold climates down into the teens if you are primarily jetting around town. I haven't tried them as liners in a shell for any real sports, though, although if the shell was roomy enough, I could see them working. The rubber palm and finger grips mean it is easy to drive a car or turn a door handle wearing them without slippage.

    My hands are longer than average in length and narrow in depth--fingers especially long--and the medium fit me very well.

    I've been wearing them about 3 months now and machine washed them once with no problems. They pill slightly from regular use, but I can't really complain.
  • Reviewed by AdventureNomad from Minnesota on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Great for everyday use. I like the pull tab to help get the glove on and shape was a great fit for my hands.
  • Reviewed by Elin h from Nj on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Love these gloves! Very warm and they fit well. Seem like they will hold up well against cold wearer shoveling and dog walking
  • Reviewed by Kim from Chicago on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I really like these gloves. They are great for driving. They have the rubber on the finger pads and palm. They fit nicely. They're not arctic weather gloves. It was in the teens today and I was very cold in them. However, when it's been in the low to mid 20's I have been comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.