Outdoor Research Flurry Wool Beanie Hat (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Top off your winter wardrobe with Outdoor Research's Flurry beanie hat. Warm wool blend traps and maintains body heat, while soft fleece lining ensures you're surrounded in plush comfort.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony from Anchorage, AK on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    Basically a good hat, but it's big even for an adult guy. I would recommend it for a friend if they have trouble finding a hat that's big enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Superhero from Bloomington, IN on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    Bought this for my friend to keep his noggin warm...alas, it isn't deep enough to cover his ears or forehead. Had to return!
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canada Guy from Winnipeg Manitoba on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    Perfect for those "in between days". Too cool for fleece, too warm for full on touque.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Lebanon, NH on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    I bought this hat because I needed one for a trip to Colorado. Loved it as soon as I got it and used it.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Outdoors, Snow sports
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fmjmountain from Billings, MT on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I will have to use this for one of my kids. I wanted this for myself at my beanie was worn out. It was way too small for me. Or I may donate if the kids say the outside of the hat is too scratchy.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Extreme Cold
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, October 28, 2009
    Feels so soft and cozy. Weather hasn't been cold enough to wear, but can't wait. Color represents well on the site. A little concerned the fleece will cause static and fly-away hair, but not too much so.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting
    • Cons: Static-prone fleece
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nwforester from Kansas City, MO on Sunday, October 25, 2009
    Great looking, warm and doesn't itch like wool.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wadestud from denver, co on Wednesday, October 07, 2009
    Great fit, not too big. Warm!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn Hack from Ft Collins CO on Tuesday, October 06, 2009
    No need to roll up; the fit is right on. Comfortable poly blend next to your head and the wool blend outside. Great looking lid.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baldy from Waterford, MI on Friday, July 24, 2009
    Chemo is taking my hair, so I needed a warm, yet soft hat for the upcoming cold weather. This hat is perfect! Very soft fleece inside and wooly outside. Love the coffee color too!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.