Outdoor Research Frostline Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. The Outdoor Research Frostline jacket is lined with high-loft fleece for excellent warmth, and features a Pertex® Endurance shell that seals out wind and moisture while maintaining great breathability.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abbielee from Pennsylvania on Friday, May 22, 2015
    I purchased this jacket for a trip to England where the weather can be sunny one minute and rainy the next. It lived up to my expectations. It stayed dry when it rained and didn't allow the wind to penetrate. I was happy with the various pockets with zippers and used them to store items I didn't want to carry. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual but not sloppy from DC on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I love this jacket. It's warm enough to wear on cold days that aren't cold enough to necessitate a winter coat. I really like the dark brown color, I already have plenty of black jackets. I see some reviewers were not impressed with the lining, and I have to admit that is was unexpected for OR - it's a very bright turquois that beautifully contrasts the espresso color of the jacket, but it can be a bit much if you don't want to feature a bright contrast or if it just doesn't look good with your shirt. The lining fabric is also an odd sort of super-soft, terry cloth-like, fleece, but it's very warm and very soft. I just wonder how much of it will shed, especially since it is such a bright color. I use it for casual wear, so those issues aren't that big of a deal to me. I really like the jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical Minded from Madison Wisconsin on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    I've worn this jacket every day since it arrived. We've had single digit weather and 30's weather here in Wisconsin and the jacket has handled it all with ease. The high loft fleece is funny looking but super soft and warm. I've come to like it, knowing it keeps me warm. It has an understated appearance which suits me fine. Great jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara from Seattle on Monday, December 8, 2014
    Fleece lining keeps you warm and toasty. I am 5'2, 113lbs. I went with a x-small because I originally ordered a small and had to return it because it was too big. Great jacket, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one. I live in raining cold weather and the jacket keeps me warm and dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fiddlej from Oregon on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I bought this jacket for my wife because she needed such a garment. Luckily, it fit well. It arrived with perfect timing; wet windy weather allowing her to try it out immediately; she was dry and warm inside the coat!! I gave 4-stars only because the color was not optimal for her.
  • Reviewed by cckiger from Mariposa, CA on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I almost gave this a 4 star rating due to the appearance of the fleece lining but decided, no I REALLY like this jacket. The lining, to me is an unattractive blue color and sort of looks like a bath towel. It looks cheap to me. I bought the peacock color jacket so it's not too bad but on the darker colors it would really stand out. However, the fleece is very soft and warm That being said, this jacket is super light weight, so far seems quite breathable, definitely is windproof and is much warmer than one would expect from the weight. It gets a little loft to it when on. I have a down jacket that is more like a down "sweater" that I use all the time hiking because it is easy to carry along and in the mountains we can easily have cooler weather than we expect. This will replace that as it's water resistance will be much better. (I haven't worn it in rain yet but expect it to be fine in light rain) I horseback ride too and the horsehair and hay won't stick to this jacket like it does to a fleece jacket. There are lots of nice pockets that zip and the front zipper opens from the bottom too (which is nice when riding). It ties around my waist without constantly coming undone like some jackets do. I especially like that it is breathable. The peacock color is very pretty. This jacket will get a lot of use. I am 5' 4", 110lbs and the small fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carrie from Tennessee on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    This is not up to S.T.'s standards. It had an aweful blue fuzzy lining that was not shown in the picture nor written in the description. I sent it back asking for shipping both ways to be credited to my account as I would not have ordered it if I'd known how bad it looked. I ordered another jacket and hope it will be much better.
    • Best Uses: none
    • Cons: Bulky, Unattractive
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lu from New York, NY on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    The jacket is shorter then it appears on the picture, quality appears to be good, but have suspisions of whether this jacket would withstand frost temperatures.
    • Cons: Runs Small, Unattractive
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    This felt a full size too small, and the lining of the brown jacket was very bright turquoise blue... mine was returned.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small, Unattractive, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sporty Girl from NYC on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    I needed a casual winter jacket for that not quite freezing weather. I already have a north face that makes me look like an eskimo and is sufficient. However, I need something not as ulky or warm. This fits the bill. While I would have preferred an anorak length, it is hard to find with warmth and breathability. So this will do. It hits right at the upper hip. The inside feels like a snug teddy bear hug. It is cut close so you really can't layer with thick layers, but that was the point.I wish it had a hood and that it was an inch or too longer in the back. I also wish the sleeves weren't elasticized at the wrists, but it is actually a cute warm but breathable jacket. I am an 8-10 and the M fits on target.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #