Outdoor Research Halo Sombrero Hat - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Your rain gear isn't complete until you add a waterproof breathable, wide-brim hat like Outdoor Research's Halo Sombrero hat to protect you from the downpour.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hortnut from rainy Oregon on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    Comfortable, waterproof, stays on in the wind. What more could one ask of a rain hat? Well, how about stylish too? Got lots of compliments the first day I wore it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from Florida on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    Nice looking and works well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pumpkin from CA on Monday, March 02, 2015
    I haven't had a chance to wear this in the rain yet, but it seems to be just what I was looking for. It's adjustable, and the brim is big enough to keep the rain off my glasses and back neck when my hands are too full for an umbrella.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    A shallow crown, so it sits higher on the head than I care for. Now I know why a friend of mine's hat like this sits so oddly on their head! May suit many just fine, just not me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparklepup from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    The brim of his hat makes a lot of noise when touched. Would be too noisy for me in the wind, or brushing against a tree branch or a pack. It seems to be a problem of the brim lining. I have other OR hats and love them: good adjustable sizing, some waterproof, some with good chin straps, all nice colors and well made. This XL fit true to size on my 7 5/8 head. I agree with other reviewer, that a waterproof hat with a brim as large as this would be flapping in the wind which usually accompanies rain. If the brim flaps, it squeaks. If I hold it in place, it squeaks.

    I will look at STP for another OR hat with smaller brim (which I have but want another color).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ixnorp from central USA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Only used once so far, but it did work very well. Construction quality seems to be very good. I expect it to last a long time. XL is true to size. Like every other OR product I've used, I can recommend it without reservations.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara B from Oregon on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    Great fit, looks good, packable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RWichlin from Boone Grove, Indiana on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    Our team members loved 'em so much that we purchased 7 more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RWichlin from Boone Grove, IN on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I purchased one to check it out and was so impressed I purchased 8 more for the members of our campaign team. We had them embroidered with our logo and they came out GREAT. We have received many positive comments on how "cool" they look, The hat certainly makes an impression... which was our goal (along with keeping our team mates dry and comfy).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovestowalk from Maryland on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    This had is wonderful. The fit is good, comfortable and the color is great (neutral enough to wear with many jackets). It was just the perfect hat to wear for walking our dogs in the rain. No worries about getting your face or hair wet. Would buy again. Thank you
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #