Outdoor Research Halo Sombrero Hat - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Your rain gear isn't complete until you add a waterproof breathable, wide-brim hat like Outdoor Research's Halo Sombrero hat to protect you from the downpour.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R. Yarian from Bowie, MD. on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    I bought this hat for my wife as I already owned a similar hat from Outdoor Research made of Gortex. I like hers better as it used magnets rather than Velcro to hold the sides folded up. My wife really loves the color as it is a bright coral. We did find however that the medium was to small even though she normally wears a medium in most hats. We returned the medium for a large, and the large fit perfectly. I would recommend this rain hat for anyone who is looking to find good looking and effective rain hat.
  • Reviewed by Terrapin from Bay Area on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    What's the use of a rain hat if the brim flips and flops if it's windy? Very comfortable and waterproof, but when windy (which it often is when it is rainy) my face got extremely wet (or my arm if I chose to hold the brim down).

    If you live in a non-windy place--go for it!

    Otherwise, choose otherwise!
  • Reviewed by Boulder Bound from Colorado on Friday, January 31, 2014
    great colors - and very waterproof = excellent hat
  • Reviewed by Deviled Crab from Florida on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    This is my second favorite hat from OR...they are super lightweight and great for keeping cool...keeping the rain off and even better in the wind.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Muffet from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Work outside in Seattle - this hat does the job!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben the Dry from Yorba Linda, CA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Sometimes if you are going to be in wet weather for more than a few seconds a Hat is far better than a Hood
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greyeagle from Waldport, OR on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Works very well in the constant Oregon rain during the summer. Excellent quality!
  • Reviewed by Jomo from W. MA on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    The sweat band is sewn so it prefers to lie outside the crown rather than inside. This causes it to lift off my head rather than snug down on it. It's just wrong.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suebean2 from Oregon on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Many great comments from my friends on this hat. Rainproof, great sun hat - does not get too hot. Chin strap stays secure.
    • Best Uses: Kayaking, Walking hiking
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Adjustable headband, Cool, Great color red, Magnetic Side Brim Clips, Rain proof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.