Outdoor Research Highcamp PrimaLoft® Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Get a grip on exceptional comfort and versatile performance in Outdoor Research's Highcamp PrimaLoft® gloves. These lightweight, low-bulk gloves protect your digits with Ventia Dry waterproof breathable membrane, PrimaLoft® One 266g synthetic insulation and a removable, toasty fleece liner.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shinensun from Connecticut on Friday, April 18, 2014
    I do a lot of cold weather skiing, and was thrilled to finally have a pair of gloves that keep my hands warm and dry in freezing, windy, or wet conditions. This pair of gloves includes liner gloves with rubberized grip, and the outer shell fits easily over the liners. I was able to place hand warmers (I actually use toe warmers for the reduced size) in the palms of my liner gloves, and fit the outer shell over comfortably. I would recommend these for anyone who needs a high performance glove for skiing or other outdoor winter activities.
  • Reviewed by HagueGal from VA on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    These gloves are really warm -- it's a bit hard to bend your fingers with the liners and the gloves on, but they are really warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Jannie from Delaware on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I like the warmth that these gloves provide - but the removable liner is difficult to work with. It took me five tries for each hand to finally get my fingers into the gloves. The liner makes them way too snug even for my small hands.
    I will keep them however, for times when I am outside shoveling snow for long periods, but definately not for times when I need to remove gloves often.
  • Reviewed by Kristy from Denver on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Liner inside makes gloves too small
  • Reviewed by Dennis the Mountain Hiker from White Mountains NH on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Excellent ! High quality well made gloves. I Wouldnt expect anything less from OR. I love these gloves. Very comfertable, warm and windproof. My favorite feature is little hand warmer pocket in the liner glove. A nice safety feature just in case your in below zero temperatures and your hands might be getting cold, you can slip a little handwarmer packet inside the pocket of the liner for extra warmth. And also theres a very soft and cozy fleece liner sewn in on inside of outer shell so you can comfortably wear just the outer shell if you dont want to wear liner gloves.
  • Reviewed by sportsmom93 from colorado on Friday, November 01, 2013
    Even though I am not a skier, even though I live in Colorado, these gloves are great to use in removing snow!
  • Reviewed by K from Colorado on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    I'm replacing my 12-year-old Cloudveil gloves of a similar style and these are similar in construction but definitely on the small side. Order up, esp. if you are between sizes.
  • Reviewed by emohawk66 from Sydney Australia on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Bought these gloves from STP with high hopes for my wife and daughter who both suffer from cold when skiing. Also bought Zeiner duo fit gloves for them and road tested them in Japan with average -5 to -12 C temps. The OR gloves were extremely disappointing and were only worn for 3 days of 18 skiing due to poor performance warmth wise when compared to the Zeiners (also bout from STP). Says comfort rated for -15 to 15 F, but not even close.
    Gloves also undersized so order up if you going to buy. My girls usually wear medium but even the large were tight.
    Won't be returning to Japan with us next year!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rafa's Girl from Sacramento, CA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I did not pay enough attention when ordering that the palms are leather...could be a problem in wet conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seeking warmth from Iowa City, IA on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    These seem very warm, but the large was still a bit too snug. As another reviewer mentioned, the two layers make it hard to bend your fingers. Maybe if my hands were slightly smaller it would be a better fit. Too bad because they seemed like they would be really warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.