Outdoor Research Highcamp PrimaLoft® Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for extended backcountry expeditions, Outdoor Research's Highcamp PrimaLoft® mittens are the warmest in the HighCamp series. These versatile mittens feature a wealth of protective features including Ventia Dry waterproof breathable membrane, 340g PrimaLoft® ONE synthetic insulation and a removable fleece liner, equipped with heat-packet pockets.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by LHP from Pennsylvania on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I am using these primarily while cycling, and they are extremely warm. The thumb is a bit tight though, particularly with the liners. I have been using them without the liners, because they are a bit looser that way, and plenty warm even without liners. Too warm unless it is in the 20s F or lower. Very wind and water proof.

    Overall I am very happy with them, but the tight fit is something to consider. I ordered a M, which is usually my size. Probably could wear a L comfortably in these mittens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dying to Telemark from Laramie, WY on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    These are excellent mitts for a great price. They are so warm and comfortable that I have no problem with the color which is flashier than I normally wear. I waited to write this review until it got cold enough that I could give them an honest test and with a temperature of -5 F and a wind of 30+ MPH I was warm enough that I didnt even need the linners! They are truly windproof and surprisingly light considering how solidly built they are. That being said, I wanted some room for more insulation when I ordered them and thought a large would be enough but I had to exchange them for XL. The folks at Sierra Trading Post were superb and handled the exchange with nothing short of the best customer service I have ever received.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Montana on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Recommend larger size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jkalember from Truckee, CA on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    I'm 5'8" 145lb, nothing on me is large, and the mitt collar was just too small to get on and off comfortable. Mitts must be on and off quickly and easily--should have ordered large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hello? from Apalachin, n=NY on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Fit is narrow in the hand, while long in the fingers, tough to work with, but OK for when just trying to stay warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nba71 from Ontario on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    These are 3 pair of gloves in one, liner works great on its own. Tons of hanging loops...nothing bad to say about them.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Cons: Too Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by phred from NY on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
    Glove is nice, but has odd sizing. I normally wear large but bought XL to have a really big warm mitten. The thumb is tight, even with the liner out it is still tight. The hand is too long even though it is not roomy. When my thumb gets cold in my other mittens I just ball up my whole hand in the finger part of the mitten, this will be tough with this pair. It appers it was made for a guy with a short very skinny thumb and super long skinny hands
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier in Corvallis from Corvallis, OR on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    very happy with these mittens
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowsports
    • Pros: Durable material, Good Fit, Good Quality, very warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #