Outdoor Research Highpoint Cap (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Just the thing when a knit cap is too warm, Outdoor Research's Highpoint cap is made from lightweight, packable nylon, with fold-down earflaps lined in soft fleece when the weather turns brisk.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by YMS from California on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    Love the material and design. Magnets don't really hold the flaps up.

    Size M is way too tight for men ( I am 5' 8" 170 lbs).
    Gave it to my wife, order another Large for myself.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bugs4Cy from Iowa on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I bought this hat for working outside on cool days as well as tossing in my bag for having it handy at fall football games, etc. I love how it folds/smashes up but doesn't look smashed when you put it on. My husband was jealous so I bought him a larger size (he wears 7 5/8 hat) but it did not fit him comfortably. Too bad for him but I love mine! The magnet in the ear flaps is not super strong, but it does the job. And it's warm, but not too warm - for a super cold day I will still want my fur-limed Mad Bomber lid.
  • Reviewed by Didee99 from CO on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I have this hat in a size large and love it I had previously returned a size M because it was too small). My husband tried mine on and it was a little tight so I thought the XL size would fit bit it is still too tight. The XL hat seems to be deeper than the large I have but it seems to be the same tightness around the circumference. Maybe another hat in the same size will fit a bit bigger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tori from Chicago on Monday, February 25, 2013
    I ordered XL for my enormous head size 7 3/4-7 7/8 cause it says XL. When I put it on my dome, it felt like 7 1/4 sized hat. It has a rather tight stretchy material around the edges and that makes it even more snug. If you have smaller dome size and buy L/XL, you might actually like it. I think the design is good and it looks functional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by didee99 from keystone, co on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I previously purchased this a while ago in my usual size and found it to be too small. The color didn't look the best on me so I returned it. This time there was a nice blue in stock and I ordered the larger size which fits better. It's a tiny bit big (usual size is M)but there is an adjustable cord across the back to custom fit the hat. My husband said the hat was too small for him - he is usally a size L so I think this item runs a bit on the small side.
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bmom from Alaska on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    Keeps me warm and dry. The best part is the draw string in the back to give anyone the perfect fit!
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fingers from California, bay area. on Friday, May 04, 2012
    Strange fit. The ear flaps don't sit smoothly around hat when they are up. Also the folding brim resembles the edge of a roof, coming to a relatively sharp point. However, it is warm and will keep your head dry.
    • Best Uses: Cold inclement weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by solo from korea on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    so good
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Northern Virginia on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    I had borrowed my husband's old military cap to work outside on a cold day, but it kept falling over my eyes. Even so, the style was so great, that I ordered a similar style in my size. It fits well, it is very warm and comfortable for outside work and other activities. It is lightweight and folds up to fit in a pocket when no longer needed
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonie from Falls Church, VA on Thursday, March 01, 2012
    Hat seems to run a little small. Other than that its nice. It's light weight - seems perfect for cold weather hiking or working outside - an activity where a knit hat would be too warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.