Outdoor Research Igneo Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Today's hot topic is Outdoor Research's Igneo jacket, carving a name for itself among outdoor enthusiasts with a waterproof and windproof Pertex® shell, fully sealed seams for enhanced moisture protection, and a compressible design that fits easily into a pack.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskan Lou from Alaska on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    This is a great, solid coat. The pockets, hood, built-in powder skirt, and zippers are all well thought out and super quality. The outer fabric seems very resistant to rain and wind but I haven't worn it long enough to really testify to long-term dryness. There is a light insulation layer so this jacket would be fine on its own for winter hiking, snow-shoeing, cross country skiing but I would wear extra layers underneath for any other pursuit. In fact, I can easily wear my biggest, puffiest down jacket under this one no problem because it's quite roomy. I think if I had tried this on in store instead of ordering online, I would have gotten the xtra-small instead (even though I never wear smaller than a small!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Australia on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I bought this jacket for my daughter who have found it a bit cold skiing this year in a shell and fleece. This jacket has ample room to layer a fleece underneath giving extra warmth, and so far no complaints from my daughter. My daughter is 5'3" 92lb and an XS fits her perfectly with a fleece under, though the arm is a little long.

    Overall, we read the reviews and bought a size under so it is perfect for our needs. The jacket is well constructed and the Pertex fabric appears to be hardwearing (against pack straps etc.). The hood is big enough to wear a helmet, though my daughter doesn't like hood over helmet so that feature will not be relevant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Commuter Sue from Washington State on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I ordered a small, rather than the medium I normally wear, based on other reviews which said this jacket ran a bit large. I'm 5'4" 130 lbs. It fits perfectly.
    The tapered cut is comfortable and flattering. This jacket is absolutely full of features, adjustments and details. I'm looking forward to wearing it for outdoor activities but it's stylish enough for around the town during the cold Washington state winters. I'm looking forward to this winter just so I can wear this super cozy jacket.
  • Reviewed by TwisterSpaz5 from New Hampshire on Monday, March 17, 2014
    This is probably one of the best jackets I've had in a long time. The fit is flattering, it's lightweight and it's not bulky at all. A great jacket for skiing. Lots of pockets and the seam sealing prevents water from entering. Considering how light this jacket feels, it is exceptionally warm. Was everything it said it was and more.
  • Reviewed by grego from nj on Friday, March 14, 2014
    It is just as described
  • Reviewed by Andrea from Maine on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Unfortunately, I had to return this jacket. The blue color was very nice; but, the jacket was not attractive on me--too boxy. I purchased a size small and it would have easily and comfortably accommodated at least a couple of layers of polar fleece under it. The waterproof / windproof fabric was a bit stiff for my liking--noisy with every movement.
  • Reviewed by I ski freefall from Vermont on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    I was very excited when my jacket arrived; it was a killer deal for OR. However the fit was WAY too big. I typically wear either a women's medium or large, and I've found that OR products tend to run small. Not this one. I'm 5'4" and 160 with broad shoulders and busty and a large was way too big to my surprise. Bummed because I loved the pockets, hood, and zip vents. May try a medium if I can find a color I like as much as the green!
  • Reviewed by Leah from Adirondacks on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I ordered the small (I'm 5'6" and 140lbs) and it's a little big. But I don't mind at all because it's perfect for layering underneath and I love the generous length of the sleeves. It has so many pockets! Now I just need to figure out a good base layer for underneath.
  • Reviewed by MN Mom from MN on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Great looking jacket. Appeared well made. They run large.
  • Reviewed by Stargazer from Oregon on Friday, November 22, 2013
    This jacket has many desirable features. I would have kept it in a heartbeat, but it wasn't long enough to cover my cold rear end.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.