Outdoor Research Igneo Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Today's hot topic is Outdoor Research's Igneo jacket, carving a name for itself among outdoor enthusiasts with a waterproof and windproof Pertex® shell, fully sealed seams for enhanced moisture protection, and a compressible design that fits easily into a pack.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by High Altitude Jen from Colorado on Monday, December 8, 2014
    This shell is perfect for the Colorado high country. The windproof/waterproof design is exactly what I needed in an active jacket. The sleeves are long enough for my tall frame, which is very hard to find!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Malabar from The Northwoods on Monday, December 1, 2014
    This feels like a very high quality made jacket. I loved how long the sleeves were. I'm 5'8" and they came down to my knuckles. However the torso length was a bit short; came just to the top of my pants zipper. I bought this for casual wear, and for that it would not be warm enough most days where I live where it's in the 20s F. This is made for a higher level of activity. It has an impressive amount of waterproofing, however that makes the fabric quite stiff and noisy, and also the pockets are not very easy access. They are in a somewhat awkward position, and are not easy to get into particularly when zipped. I did love the color, I got the pink which in person was a very bright almost hot pink. Bright enough to be pretty, cheerful, and flattering, but not hi-vis neon colored. Overall, if I were buying this to wear hiking up and skiing off of mountains, I think it would be great. But for everyday wear, too stiff and noisy, pockets too inconvenient, and the deciding factor was the length being too short. For size reference, I'm about 150 lb and the small fit fine. Actually loose in the chest and shoulder area, and just about as snug as would be comfortable in the lower waist/hip area. No problem fitting a large sweater on underneath. A medium would definitely have been too big. I didn't think it had a flattering shape overall. It was a bit mannish with the larger shoulder/chest area.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wisconsin hiking grandma from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    The Igneo jacket has many of the bells and whistles that I search for; pit zips, adjustable cuffs, adjustable hood-not heavily insulated, zipped pockets - nice variety; it seems to be comfortable except the sleeves are toooo looooong! The sleeves literally are well past my fingertips. Should I pay someone $50 to shorten them professionally? It's much noisier too. Looks real nice - good color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from P'burgh from Upstate NY on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    I loved this jacket! I was skeptical about the color, but when it arrived it really was very attractive. The fit in the body was great - roomy enough for layers and non-restrictive movement, and it had many great features. That being said, the sleeves were TOO long. I have always had to search to find sleeves that are long enough - so, imagine my surprise when I tried on this jacket and found that the sleeve length was passed my knuckles. Tried to roll the sleeve back, but then I lost the ability to tighten the sleeve. Sadly, I had to return the jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I love PB from Western Washington on Friday, November 14, 2014
    I bought this coat at 50% off- a great deal for such quality construction of an outdoor coat. The upper body fit allows for full range of motion without any restriction yet still has nice fitted shape from the bust down- it even gives the illusion of a small waist. If you have medium to broad shoulder this might be for you. Do NOT size up like I did -there's enough room in this coat for an under layer or fleece at your regular size. I returned the large and ordered a medium...better than my marmot by miles...like I said worth every penny!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RGHTC from Albany, NY on Friday, November 14, 2014
    I bought this jacket for my daughter to use this winter season. She has not used it yet since it has not snowed here, but the feel and fit (according to her) are great (ordered a small which she normally fits). She likes the removable hood and the unobtrusive zippers, and the jacket does not feel bulky like a puffy jacket, but feels warm. One of the great things about this jacket is that it has an awesome warranty through Outdoor Research. If you have any issue with their products, just notify them and they will strive to make it right (kinda like Sierra Trading Post!). Awesome jacket all around.
  • Reviewed by Diane from New York on Friday, November 14, 2014
    Jacket arrived today (just in time for our first Northeast snow :-). Jacket is really well made .... strong seams and zippers and a gazillion pockets too. Love the fact that it is lightweight/not bulky. Also like the great deal I got from Sierra Trading :-). I have a feeling I will be enjoying this jacket for many years. Bring on winter!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by City Girl loving the Country from Wyoming on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I love this jacket! I needed a waterproof coat that could withstand the Wyoming wind and snow, and I believe I found it! I enjoy the hood which completely covers my head and the coat zips up to cover my face. The jacket has enough room to wear a sweatshirt or sweater underneath. I am a 5'2, and my measurements are 38-32-42. The coat fits nicely except the sleeves are a little long for me but I can roll them up. I would like to have tried a medium. The coat does not look or feel cheap. There are many pockets and little add ons. I previously wore Columbia coats. I am happy I stepped out of my comfort zone. Overall I am happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor nana from Wyomng on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    I haven't been able to try this jacket in the cold yet, since its been warm here still. Yet it is a well made jacket, stylish and seems warm. It runs a bit small around the bust area, but over all I give this jacket a 5 star rating. Sierra Trading Post Thanks for the speedy deliveries and over the top customer service. You are one of the best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskan Lou from Alaska on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    This is a great, solid coat. The pockets, hood, built-in powder skirt, and zippers are all well thought out and super quality. The outer fabric seems very resistant to rain and wind but I haven't worn it long enough to really testify to long-term dryness. There is a light insulation layer so this jacket would be fine on its own for winter hiking, snow-shoeing, cross country skiing but I would wear extra layers underneath for any other pursuit. In fact, I can easily wear my biggest, puffiest down jacket under this one no problem because it's quite roomy. I think if I had tried this on in store instead of ordering online, I would have gotten the xtra-small instead (even though I never wear smaller than a small!)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.