Outdoor Research Lightweight Dry Sack - 5L

Closeouts. Made of Barrier waterproof-coated nylon, Outdoor Research's lightweight dry sack has a roll-top waterproof closure to protect gear and accessories from wet weather.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Pittsburgh, Pa on Friday, May 2, 2014
    The title says it all.
  • Reviewed by Loolux3 from Baltimore on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    This is a great lightweight, waterproof bag to keep your gear dry and organized on the trail. The 5L does not quite fit my down sleeping bag but it might fit an ultra light one. This is the perfect size for stowing a light weight jacket, rain gear, food or any other medium sized items you want to protect from the weather. I prefer to have multiple bags this size to keep gear organized rather than one large one. Although it is not submergible, this sack is adequate to keep foul weather at bay and those extra socks dry for the next day.
  • Reviewed by JohnB from Virginia on Monday, August 26, 2013
    I use these for lighweight backpacking and they are terrific. Inexpensive and they get the job done! Down sleeping bag stuffs nicely inside and at night I'll throw my down jacket inside, roll the flap over several times and snap it for the perfect backpackers pillow.
  • Reviewed by Constant Hiker from Texas on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    I ordered three of these bags. They are the perfect size for several light layers of clothing, a blanket, or a full jacket. Even my Marmot Ajax 2 tent with rainfly, and footprint fits in one of these. I have not put them to the test, yet, but the seams look pretty tight and are taped over. The fold down belt and buckle also appear to be very sturdy. All in all, extremely happy with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by Shorty from North Carolina on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    I have not used it yet but I bought several sizes for my very first Backpacking trip next month..The are very light weigh and I think they will be perfect. I have bought several tems for my trip off your sight and I love them all!!!
  • Reviewed by doublg from maine on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    i do like the sack, sturdy and waterproof. the only problem i have is sometime the items are difficult to stuff in because of the rubber type liner inside
  • Reviewed by Yvonne from Tennessee, USA on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    The sack is well made and looks like it will stand up to the job. My electronics (kindle, iPhone, cords, passport) are depending on this little gem on a six week hike through Spain
  • Reviewed by gtwell from Colorado on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Perfect for a layer and a few belongings hooked to the SUP.
  • Reviewed by Rizz from Michigan on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    It's a medium sized bag, it would be good to put an overnight outfit in. Haven't tested how well it will keep water out, but seems like it will do the job.
  • Reviewed by retired slacker from NM on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    I used this on a 20 day sea kayak trip in Baja to store reading material inside my kayak. I like it's ease of use and compactness, but I did get a pinhole or 2 in it, though I managed to keep water away from the bottom where they were. Waterproof but not made for abuse of any kind. I had better success with my cuben fiber stuff sack, which cost twice as much, but can take the abuse of a long trip.
    The smaller one I bought which I reviewed alreadt (the same) actually leaked a little but didn't get holes, but only stored chocolate bars. It will work, but be careful with it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #