Outdoor Research Meteor Mittens - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Delivering out-of-this-world warmth, Outdoor Research's Meteor waterproof mittens have removable fleece liners with flaps that expose your thumb and fingers for when you need a little extra dexterity.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jeremy from D.C. on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    I bought these to use while riding my motorcycle in Washington, D.C. They hold up great against the wind and are very warm. They are a little rigid for activities that require dexterity (such as pulling brake levers), but still work fine. You should note that the outer shell doesn't flip open - its the fleece liner mittens that have a flip top.
  • Reviewed by Tim from Ohio on Monday, October 21, 2013
    These are nice Mittens, but run a size small. Nice design.
  • Reviewed by NecatorN from NYC on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    I haven't tried them yet "in field conditions", but they look sturdy, they are indeed waterproof, lining is reasonably thick, and they allow for freedom of movement. Not particularly ugly, either, so I plan to wear them both in the city and for country outings.
  • Reviewed by karen from Colorado on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    I didn't realize that the internal gloves folded over and exposed your fingers. They run very small and are not comfortable. They may work for some uses but not mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Planet Oceana from Boston, MA on Monday, February 20, 2012
    Nice mittens that would do well in the woods and shoveling the snow. Both the shell and the fleece liners inside are about 1 cm too long for the size. If you can deal with that, it's a good pair for you!
    • Best Uses: Any snow sports
    • Pros: Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The old stat prof from State College, PA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    Wonderful thick fleece inner glove, substantial outer glove that could easily be used alone. Together they make a great pair. But large was too tight on me, so my wife got them instead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Scouter from Denver, CO on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    My son has been using these for skiing. No complaints.
    • Best Uses: Snow sports, Winter Camping
    • Cons: Liners feel odd
    • Pros: Adjustable cuffs, Fliptop liners, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avid skiier from bend, OR on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    Mittens are adequate after finally getting the proper size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SnowBunny from Vancouver, WA on Monday, February 6, 2012
    I got these mitts for skiing. My last pair of gloves were too tight so my hands would get cold but these are a little roomier, so my hands stay warm.

    There are two reasons I didn't give these 5 stars:

    1-not all the magnetic disks that keep the flaps on the liners in place are opposite poles so they don't hold the flaps back very well.

    2-the thumb on the liner of the right hand is significantly shorter than the one on the left. It is really tight on my thumb. This isn't a big deal since I can just flip back the flap but then my thumb gets cold. I will probably get different liners at some point to remedy this.

    Other than those to things, I love these mitts!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry skiing, Resort Skiing
    • Cons: Small liner
    • Pros: Easy to tighten, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juice from Omaha, NE on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    These mittens are great. They have a soft fleece liner with flip-back tips for finger and thumb access. The material that folds back is secured by a magnet so it's not flopping all over the place. The mitten itself feels durable with a nice non-stick palm. It has a wrist strap and a draw cord around the wrist to keep the snow/wind out. The only draw-back is how small they run. My measurements make me a M- I had to return one for an XL!
    • Cons: Snug Runs Small
    • Pros: Great liner, Secure, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.