Outdoor Research Mithril Soft Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research's Mithril jacket provides protection from cold and wet conditions thanks to its Ventia Dry soft shell fabric, exterior seam tape and warm fleece lining.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherman 4114 from Pa on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    Jacket is true to size, athletic fit. Comfortable. Would recommend to anyone looking for a soft shell jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sorry Roger! You tigah now. from Sierra Nevadas on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    Fit is very comfortable to me. I'm 5'6" 140 and the Small fits nicely... not much fabric wasted. I got a medium at first but it was just a bit too big and the tummy bulged out when I bent forward... made me look pregnant; I'm a dude. Anyway, the small fits so good that I'm not sure how tight it would get with a fluffy mid layer underneath, but I usually layer thinly for high aerobic activities anyway. Seems pretty durable too... time will tell. I'm still in the "break in" period.
  • Reviewed by Scott from North Carolina on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    This jacket is excellent for the price! Looks incredible and seems to be high quality. I like it better than ski jackets I have had that are 3 times the cost. Do yourself a favor and get one before they are gone. I am 5'9" 163 lbs and the medium is a perfect fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Idaho from Sandpoint, Idaho on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Quality construction, fits true to size, warmer than expected, great in the wind, great looking. I am 6 feet tall and weigh 185 lbs and purchased a large.
  • Reviewed by Randy from Arizona on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Tried a Marmot, but it was a little big for me and I wasn't thrilled with the fire engine red. This looks nice. I am 6'2" and 210 and I go the XL. It fits fine. Room for layer underneath and still good ROM. Back is cut longer than front, which is shorter. I can see with a long torso, front cut might be short, but I have long legs, so it is perfect fit. Seems like will be decently warm ....guess we will see on waterproof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TG from Alaska on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    fit comfort and warm are perfect ! Love the Jacket for hiking, fishing, trolling, and everything else. My "Go -to" jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beekeeper skibum from N.J. on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    Great softshell. Jacket size was a little small I am a XXL but all around a great buy!
  • Reviewed by Cliff from NC on Monday, February 02, 2015
    There are lots of reviews on the quality and utility of this jacket, I want to comment on the fit. I'm 5' 8" 150 pounds with broad shoulders but over all pretty thin. The small fit me just right and there is room for a fleece underneath but any more than that and it's too tight in the arm pits which is likely due to my wide shoulders compared to my short height.

    My only complaint would be the hood is quite large, it can be adjusted to be comfortable but it looks goofy and crooked on me. Fully functional, just speaking from a vanity standpoint.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BlisSeeker101 from Colroado on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    I really like the jacket, seems very well made (OR products typically are) but I haven't exactly put it to the test yet. Only warning is to order up a size. I've found OR jackets are on the shorter side. If you have a longer torso or prefer your jacket to hang a little lower than just your belt buckle, def order a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CREDTO from MONTESANO on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    I love the feel and quality of the material. At 6" 2" 205# the XL fits in the shoulders and arm length. The hood fits with complete coverage of the head area. The zipper is reals smooth and the colors are the same as pictured too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #