Outdoor Research Paladin Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. When the day's itinerary calls for moving light and fast, Outdoor Research's Paladin jacket is an essential shell. Boasting Pertex® Shield waterproof breathable fabric, it's ultralight design offers complete freedom of movement.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kait from Maryland on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I haven't put it to any true tests yet, i.e. 3 hours hiking in the rain. And ultimately, what matters is how well it still protects me from storms in 2-3 years. But so far, I love this jacket, the color is awesome (I have the teal, dark turquoise color), and it seems like it will serve me well for many years.
  • Reviewed by walker23 from California on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Excellent construction & quality. Like the red. Great on a rainy, windy day. Fits me pretty good considering I am short (5 ft, 134 pounds). It is a little long for me, but I like that because it provides good coverage. Room enough for a fleece jacket underneath. I only thing that bothers me is that the helmut hood is ginormous on me. I like having the helmut hood, but I think it would be too big for even an average size woman.
  • Reviewed by davidc from Knoxville Tennessee on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    Bought this for my wife for Christmas. Ut is good quality and I think she will love it
  • Reviewed by Northwest Skier from Seattle on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I ordered this for my daughter. She's very particular about her coats - and this was perfect. The fit is flattering, yet roomy enough for layers, nice large pockets, and larger hood for good coverage. It's as nice as there gore-tex model at half the price! She's 5'5" and 125 and the small fit very well.
  • Reviewed by Rstewart from Arlington, VA on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    The arms are long enough and there is plenty of room in the elbows for bending and stretching. I bought a size M and I'm 5' 9" and a size 6. This will come in handy on my winter ice climbing trip and when I summit Mt. Rainier in the summer.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Mom! from Lake Placid on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Very impressed. Highly recommended. Not too thick and not too thin. Perfect for cold wet Adirondack (or similar) weather. Will be great skiing with a layer or two. Love the simple design on this technical shell. Great value for the money.
  • Reviewed by kingfisher from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    Nicely made and the zipper/hood interface lays well when unzipped instead of gaping. Haven't been in the rain yet--it's summer, but will come in handy I'm sure. I got an XL so that I could wear a bulky sweater, or suit jacket underneath and it still isn't too big if I just wear a turtleneck. I only put in 4 stars because I can't say how it will work in the rain and didn't want to speculate too positively.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by From428toBoston from San Francisco, CA on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    I bought this jacket for my girl friend as a Christmas present. I'm very impressed with how well the jacket sheds water! It's extremely light and breathable too! As a jacket that's marketed for wearing in the rain while doing outdoor activities (like rock climbing of all things haha), this jacket isn't designed to be a super warm jacket; but it works perfectly for my girl friend because she can use it to layer. She's 5'4", 112 lbs, where a extra small fits her well with room to comfortably wear a sweater underneath while not looking baggy at all. The design is very attractive and sporty looking.
  • Reviewed by Seattle Runner from Seattle, wa on Friday, December 14, 2012
    This was a great jacket, I am returning it for two reasons, the color of the red was so bright it felt almost like an orange red and it just doesn't work with my coloring. Also I simply didn't pay attention to the part about the hood fitting over a helmet, and it just looks strange when it's up. Otherwise I thought this was a fabulous design and I will be looking for an OR rainjacket that isn't made for helmets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sporty spice from lyons, co on Friday, November 09, 2012
    This is a really well made jacket. I was very sad to have to return it. My return was not due to a fault of the jacket..it just didn't fit my thin frame. The xs was overall to large for me. For reference I am 5'4" 105lbs..thin althetic build. It would be an ok fit for layering quite a few layers underneath but that was not my intention. The hood was too large for my small head too. It was interesting to me that a couple of the other reviewers of this jacket said that it ran small in the torso which I didn't find to be true in my case. But each body style is different so it just depends. The salsa color is very bright and has really great plumish colored trim in the zippers which makes for a neat combo. If the fit was more trim I would have kept it for sure. If you have a different body style than me I think this is a great quality jacket and I'd give it a try.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.