Customer Reviews Of:
Outdoor Research Panorama Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. From day hikes to stretched out expeditions, Outdoor Research's Panorama jacket opens up your trek with excellent versatility and protection. A highly durable ripstop shell barricades you from the elements, and a handy TorsoFlo system offers extreme ventilation for all-weather coverage.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.230769 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Glove Lover from Penticton, BC on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    Outdoor Research products are absolutely the BEST!! I finished a 120 mile Ultra trail race last weekend and a huge part of my success is due to this OR Jacket. Rain and thunderstorms were predicted for the race and we got slammed with a real boomer and torrential rains at about 6 hrs into the race. It rained and got very cold for the first night and then more torrential rain into the afternoon of the second day.
    This jacket really saved my race. It was waterproof, windproof and kept me cozy beyond belief. I also had a thin wicking shirt and a thin merino wool long sleeved shirt underneath. When I bought this I thought a size large would be too big...but this fit right over my Nathan running pack and kept everything dry. At almost 15 oz I was worried that it was a bit too heavy but now I'm so glad that I carried it. Almost half the field dropped out of the race (75+ runners) and I'm absolutely sure that having this OR jacket helped me to keep going despite the horrendous conditions. Many features add to this being the perfect rain jacket. The large ventilation zips in the armpits, a large hood with a draw cord and huge zippered pockets for food,maps, etc. Thanks again OR for making awesome products. (I also wore the OR windstopper cap and OR Ultra Gaiters and these products really helped my race as well)
    And THANKS to Sierra Trading Post for their awesome deals!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baja Bert from San Diego on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Outdoor Research does not disappoint!! When I saw the price on these jackets, I thought they might be lower quality than other OR stuff I have. I was wrong!!! These are nice and sized to allow layering. Haven't been caught in a rainstorm yet, but did use it on a backpacking trip in the Sierras and it worked perfectly as the outer layer over my fleece on a cold and windy night at 11,000 feet. Completely windproof and the extra long pit zips are sweet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tundrarum from East Coast on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    Amazing quality. More than ample ventilation.
    Fits true to size.
    I purchased this to be my outter most hard layer and was only a bit disappointed that the hood was definitely not sized for layering with a climbing helmet. Could also use a brim imo.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Georgia on Monday, June 9, 2014
    Carried this jacket backpacking on the AT in North Georgia kept me dry and warm
    Its lightweight and feels true to size 6 ft 178 lb large is perfect luv the extended pit zips
    Seems to be a quality item well worth the great Sierra Trading Post price
    My first OR purchase very pleased with this jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DS from IL on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Lightweight and packable. I'm not sure why the sides zip from the arm pit down to the waist allowing you to turn it in to more of a poncho with sleeves. Would prefer to have a more traditional vent design with mesh panel behind zipper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tu Dou from Colorado on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    The raincoat is one sizes too large for me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ghostman from Nebraska on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I had a Marmot rain Jacket for >10yrs. and thought it could not be improved on. Then I left it in a hotel room and needed a new one. I spent a lot of time researching new rain wear and decided to try this OR Jacket because it had more features, better material and cost less than the new Marmot. All my expectations have been exceeded with this new OR Jacket! The material is very breathable and waterproof as I found out over the past 2 weeks when I wore it in substantial downpours and high winds. I highly recommend this rain jacket to anyone. Size is true for a jacket intended to be worn over clothes.
  • Reviewed by P Williams from Indiana on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    I use this as a rain shell while hiking. I've also used it just going to the store/work in the rain. Nice and dry everytime. Jacket is light, and it uses one of its own pockets as a stuff sack. Great jacket! FYI the Sand color is like an off white/beige.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scooter from Eastmont from Snohomish County, Washington on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Waterproof and lightweight. Easy to pack. Pit zips that go all the way to the Hem are a little weird though. My son likes the bright red color and being visible in the rain is important
  • Reviewed by J from Salt Lake City on Friday, February 14, 2014
    The jacket fits well for the most part. I'm 5'9, 140lbs and bought the small. The sleeves are quite long and feel like they would do great for someone with 34/36 sleeve length. The armpit zippers are annoying because each time i put the jacket on I can feel them protruding into my arms and its not always a comfortable sensation. I have not used this in the rain yet and it seems like it will work great. Light product. Great price however.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2