Outdoor Research Papyrus Bucket Hat (For Women)

Closeouts. The distinctive Papyrus bucket hat from Outdoor Research is made of woven paper, which lends both natural ventilation and a straw-hat effect, perfect for your warm-weather ventures.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by PNW Adventurer from Pacific Northwest on Monday, September 2, 2013
    This hat fits well and covers well without being overwhelming. The lining is great; adding a bit of style, while increasing the sun protectiveness of the hat. The neutral colors are always a good bet, especially for travel.
    My husband accidentally smeared turmeric sauce on it the first day I wore it (I was using the handy neck strap to hang it off the back of my seat) and it held up beautifully to my failed attempts to scrub out the stain.
    Overall a very nice hat!
  • Reviewed by Patricia of Northern CA from San Rafael, CA on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    I really like this hat as the brim is not too big but still gives good shade coverage. I bought the size large and it is very roomy which is what I wanted because I hate to take my hat off and look like I've had a vise on my head! Having the chin strap is a plus for windy days. I travel a lot, so having a packable hat is very nice. It seems quite sturdy and the price was right.
  • Reviewed by Lyonet from Bridgeville, PA on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    The brim is cloth lined. I have not worn this hat yet, but it will be fine for shade on sunny beach days.
  • Reviewed by PavFam from Maryland on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Practical but not plain. Versatile - gardening, paddling, out & about. Wore it to an outdoor wedding this past weekend! Nice lines, breathable. The small is perfect and does not obstruct my vision. I wear a lot of hats and this is at the top of the rotation this summer. Great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kat from Australia on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    the small size is too big. Quite disappointing.
    • Best Uses: Daytime
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ghost from arcadia on Monday, October 8, 2012
    This hat has summer covered...easy to put in a suitcase, breathable, attractive, & shields face and neck. A winner!
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Fishersville, VA on Monday, June 25, 2012
    I use this hat for gardening. When I get hot, it protects me from the sun and has a string I can tighten to keep it from blowing off.
    • Best Uses: Daytime
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 50 and lovin it! from Northern CA on Friday, May 4, 2012
    The hat is cute but the brim definitely swoops downward limiting peripheral vision.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAB from St Louis, MO on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Keeps the sun off your face and neck. Breathes, so you do not sweat. Comfortable band, stays on even in a breeze.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lrkg1234 from Indianapolis, Indiana on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Cute and crushable, but you can't see a thing. I can't imagine walking around. No side vision whatsover.
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.