Customer Reviews Of:
Outdoor Research Peruvian Hat - Windstopper® (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Lighter than its brightly knit couterparts, this his Peruvian-style hat from Outdoor Research is made of warm, stretchy, breathable polyester with Windstopper® technology to protect your head and ears from biting windchill.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the hippie repairman from homer, alaska on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    i work in subfreezing windy conditions, this cuts the wind well but for warmth i wear another fleece hat over this one. It is a bit light for exterme conditions but a good winter hat none the less.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from JAPAN on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Sage from Billings, MT on Monday, October 15, 2012
    My husband and I both bought this hat. He has sensitive ears and prefers Windstopper - blocking wind is the most important thing for him. So I got one to see how it does. A hat doesn't need to be fluffy or thick to be warm in an icy wind. This is the first one I've seen in Peruvian style, ear flaps tying under the chin. I would not have purchased the plain skull cap style, but this is great!
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Extreme Cold, Hiking Or Long Walks
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Warm, Wind Proof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmay from Maine on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    Very warm even in very high wind.
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by new yorker from ny,ny on Friday, March 11, 2011
    i bought size small for my almost 6 year old, who has a big head. It is a little bit big, but the way it's tailored, it's still very comfortable, provides excellent head/ears covearge, and yes it fits me too. The color (olive) is awesome. Also very light, and warm, my finally favorite hat
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mjc from alabama on Wednesday, March 9, 2011
    this is a great windstopper product. i usually buy mountain hardwear products but bought this to try and it worked. i fish all year long and use the windstopper alot due to the wind
    • Best Uses: Outdoor activity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Does exactly what is desi
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pywaket from Somerville MA on Saturday, March 5, 2011
    Warm, comfortable. Sizing feels a little big - large was a bit too large. That's the only reason for the 4 stars, otherwise, a solid 5.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bohter from eugene or on Monday, February 28, 2011
    functional
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everready rabbit with sensitive ears from Nashville, TN on Monday, February 21, 2011
    none
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CM from Medford, OR on Monday, February 14, 2011
    This is a great hat. It is light-weight and really blocks the wind.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Walks
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2