Outdoor Research Reflection Shirt - UPF 50+, Roll-Up Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. You may be tough, but your skin is delicate. Outdoor Research's Reflection shirt protects and comforts with wind-resistant nylon and a whopping UPF 50+ sun protection built in. Underarm ventilation, roll-up sleeves and hem adjustments offer quick cooling.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wanderlust Bug from California on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    This shirt looks even better in person. I really like the darker pink stitching details around the buttons (pink top - can't see in the photo).

    Fit: Some reviews recommended ordering a size up but I ordered my regular size small and it fit fine (35" chest) with room to spare. I measured the shirt at home in case it will help someone else get the correct fit: 17.5" across chest, armpit to armpit, 19" across the bottom hem (hip area), 20" sleeve length (armpit to cuff). The shirt also has stretch side panels for better fit and perhaps cooling. If I would change anything about the fit I would just make it longer in overall length. It measures 24.5" from collar seam to bottom hem.

    Fabric: The fabric somewhat mimics a linen fabric in terms of look and feel so it is a bit thicker than some of my Columbia brand UPF shirts so I will probably wear this at sundown when it gets cooler but the bugs get fiercer. It dries super fast and that is a big plus when traveling.
  • Reviewed by Paws2play from Virginia on Monday, July 22, 2013
    I gave this 3 stars because the shirt was very attractive and the material lovely. However, it is cut for a wide shouldered and long and narrow rib-caged person. I have always worn a small or even extra small but this shirt was roomy in the shoulders and very tight from just below my bust to my waist. Sadly, I had to send it back and couldn't order a medium because the shoulders would have been too large.
  • Reviewed by birdlady from PA on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    This shirt is a notch above the usual outdoors-sun protective shirt. The fabric is soft, comfortable and has a nice little weave to it that dresses it up. I will be traveling in the fall and needed something that will take me from dessert heat to the mountain cool. This will fit the bill nicely.
    I didn't give it a 5 star rating because the cut is a little narrow in the hip area. This makes it comfortable across the chest and shoulders for layering over a T-shirt or tank but tight across the hip. (I base this on a size medium for a 5'2" 125# middle aged but fit woman).
  • Reviewed by Carroll from Nebraska on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I've got a S, fits well for 5'4", 108lbs. It's a little loose (I may have been able to get an XS). However, seeing that this is made for sunny weather, I'd prefer a little bit of room. I also like that I can wear a tank top, and this shirt over the top. The fabric feels light weight, and performed well in 80-90F. The mesh/vent areas definitely made the shirt feel cooler than regular shirts.

    The straps on the sides don't make the shirt an more flattering, but the cut overall is nice. I like that I can get away with wearing this shirt as a semi-formal wear to work (and I teach students). The light-green color looks nice in real life, and not too bright as may seem in the picture.
  • Reviewed by Nan from California on Saturday, June 01, 2013
    Sizing was way off - very small.
  • Reviewed by Nan from California on Saturday, June 01, 2013
    Light weight but doesn't wrinkle and stays fresh looking. Great color, very comfortable, fits perfectly
  • Reviewed by Sunburn mama from Seattle on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    I love the fabric! The feel is luxurious, and the variegated colors in the weave prevent the understated color from being dull. The covered underarm vents are good. Suggestions for the designer: 1-add a pleat in the back for more ease 2-make the cuffs narrower 3- add a button hole on one side of the collar and a button to match on the underside of the other so the collar can be worn up for added protection.
  • Reviewed by AZ warm from AZ on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I thought it would be lighter but it is not. This garment would be perfect for the Fall. I ride a motorcycle and this is my choice for Fall driving.
  • Reviewed by Sunburn mama from Seattle on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    The fabric is almost opaque...no little pin holes of light show. Fabric has a nice feel and look. Covered vent panels under the arms is a nice touch. The backs run narrow. The medium had room in front, but having wide shoulders, I couldn't move my arms. I'm only sorry that it's 'cold wash separately' with no explanation as to why it can't handle going through a warm wash load.
  • Reviewed by Rainbow Jenny from Los Angeles on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    I should have paid close attention to the review. This shirt may be more useful in much colder climate. Small size has sleeve length couple inches too long for me (5'4" 125lb).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.