Outdoor Research Reflexa Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Like trail mix and comfortable shoes, Outdoor Research's Reflexa jacket is essential for hikes when inclement weather threatens. Waterproof breathable Pertex® shell has fully taped seams, and watertight biceps-to-hem TorsoFlo zips that allow the jacket to be worn poncho-style over backpack hipbelts.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
  • Reviewed by Erin from Missouri on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Extremely well made--light and breathable with excellent water resistance. Looks great too!
  • Reviewed by Solace Seeker from Blue Ridge Mountains, NC on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    I really liked the feel of this jacket. Very lightweight fabric, lining not sticky, but silky smooth, and seems breathable. Though, it was a little snug in the hips. Unfortunately, the green color was just too bright for me; it was much more vivid than the photo shows. So, still hunting for the perfect rain jacket.
  • Reviewed by Laura D. from Sacramento, CA on Friday, August 16, 2013
    Lots of nice features (hood zips into collar, long pit vents, two way zipper). Fits well; it feels true to size (I'm 5'6'' and 140 and ordered a M) with room for a light layer underneath. I think bulkier layers might make it feel too snug, though. The fabric's alright; seemed a little plasticky out of the box but I think that'll subside with time and wear. Pretty color (emerald) and very lightweight.
  • Reviewed by puddlejump from California on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    Everything to like about this jacket. The hood that zips into the collar, the great green color. The breathability and the light weight along with the water proof fabric. It's coming along all my warm weather trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by senior traveler from Pensacola, FL on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    This lightweight jacket kept me perfectly dry in rainy weather. It fits snugly but not too tightly to keep the rain out from the bottom. I didn't get sweaty either when fully zipped up and the jacket was definitely wind resistent. I love the color and the 2-way side zips to let in some fresh air. Great service,too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El the runner from Exeter NH on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I bought this for a birding trip to Costa Rica so
    I haven't had a chance to wear it yet. But this
    Jacket seems the perfect weight and will also keep
    Me dry if we run into any rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karine from Seattle area on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I was looking for a light rain shell, and this one surpassed my expectations. Pit zips, fully seam sealed, full featured, and a nice color to boot. Great price too. I Love STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ambler from North Coast, Oregon on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I live in the PacNW; nearly every activity (including work) is accompanied by a battering of precipitation in some form. This jacket is perfect for activity in the rain, breathes well, good cut, great color. It is not warm...it is a rain shell--and a good one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k from Michigan on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    I bought this raincoat in the amethyst color and it is very pretty. I am usually a size 2 or 4 petite and this coat fits nicely with room for light layers underneath.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from Connecticut on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    I'm 5'8" and weigh 135lbs and a medium fit perfect. It's not baggy or bulky or heavy but there's room for a fleece underneath. A great rain jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.