Outdoor Research Reflexa Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Like trail mix and comfortable shoes, Outdoor Research's Reflexa jacket is essential for hikes when inclement weather threatens. Waterproof breathable Pertex® shell has fully taped seams, and watertight biceps-to-hem TorsoFlo zips that allow the jacket to be worn poncho-style over backpack hipbelts.

Average Rating based on 52 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WJK from VT on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I liked the quality of this jacket however I did return it, the collar stood up too much, would be uncomfortable and in the way. Also was hoping the color would be more like the picture, which seemed more emerald, but it was definitely jade. Size XS was good for my 105 lb. frame.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janebeth from Philadelphia on Monday, November 17, 2014
    There's a lot to like about this jacket, and some downsides. I bought it for my bike commute, thinking I'd wear it on its own for 40-55 degree days and layer a vest or light down coat underneath on cold days. However, this jacket holds heat like a champ, and ends up being much too warm for biking above 40 degrees, even with all the zipper ventilation. (On the other hand, when I've had to take the bus, this jacket's lack of insulation meant I shivered!) It is indeed windproof and waterproof, and I find the integrated hood very convenient and non-bulky. The bright green color makes me feel visible on a bike, and is fashionable enough that I don't feel like I'm rolling into the office in hiking clothes. It packs into one of its pockets (not the media pocket, as the STP overview says) and will make a great windbreaker/raincoat for hiking/camping trips with my scout troop (but may be too warm for strenuous hiking).
  • Reviewed by Erin from Missouri on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Extremely well made--light and breathable with excellent water resistance. Looks great too!
  • Reviewed by Must stay warm from Blue Ridge Mountains, NC on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    I really liked the feel of this jacket. Very lightweight fabric, lining not sticky, but silky smooth, and seems breathable. Though, it was a little snug in the hips. Unfortunately, the green color was just too bright for me; it was much more vivid than the photo shows. So, still hunting for the perfect rain jacket.
  • Reviewed by Laura D. from Sacramento, CA on Friday, August 16, 2013
    Lots of nice features (hood zips into collar, long pit vents, two way zipper). Fits well; it feels true to size (I'm 5'6'' and 140 and ordered a M) with room for a light layer underneath. I think bulkier layers might make it feel too snug, though. The fabric's alright; seemed a little plasticky out of the box but I think that'll subside with time and wear. Pretty color (emerald) and very lightweight.
  • Reviewed by puddlejump from California on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    Everything to like about this jacket. The hood that zips into the collar, the great green color. The breathability and the light weight along with the water proof fabric. It's coming along all my warm weather trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by senior traveler from Pensacola, FL on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    This lightweight jacket kept me perfectly dry in rainy weather. It fits snugly but not too tightly to keep the rain out from the bottom. I didn't get sweaty either when fully zipped up and the jacket was definitely wind resistent. I love the color and the 2-way side zips to let in some fresh air. Great service,too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El the runner from Exeter NH on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I bought this for a birding trip to Costa Rica so
    I haven't had a chance to wear it yet. But this
    Jacket seems the perfect weight and will also keep
    Me dry if we run into any rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karine from Seattle area on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I was looking for a light rain shell, and this one surpassed my expectations. Pit zips, fully seam sealed, full featured, and a nice color to boot. Great price too. I Love STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ambler from North Coast, Oregon on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I live in the PacNW; nearly every activity (including work) is accompanied by a battering of precipitation in some form. This jacket is perfect for activity in the rain, breathes well, good cut, great color. It is not warm...it is a rain shell--and a good one!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #