Outdoor Research Reverie Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. From sloshing through a crisp mountain creek to car camping at your favorite campground, Outdoor Research's Reverie shorts are worthy companions. Their quick-drying, moisture-wicking nylon provides go-anywhere versatility, and the built-in belt allows for a custom fit.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Erin from Ottawa on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    Really glad I ordered the size 6. I'm normally a size 4 but took a chance and ordered one size up (I'm 5'3" 110lbs). The fit is loose but not unflattering. The waist fits snugly. I ditched the cheap belt and added my own to give the look a little more sophistication. I love the lightweight nylon fabric.
  • Reviewed by person from California on Monday, April 15, 2013
    Lots of pockets, great material (attracts cat hair, though)... a little puffy in the rear.
  • Reviewed by Customer Care from Unknown on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BusyMom from Seattle, WA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Very light and soft. Will be great for everyday use in summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by naniemal from woodruff, sc on Monday, October 8, 2012
    my spoiled daughter wanted them and she loves the way they fit and the sizing!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Superhero from Bloomington, IN on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    These shorts fit great and feel like wearing nothing at all. The length is modest but not anywhere near long (no Daisy Dukes, though!). They immediately became my favorite shorts. I will say, however, that when I saw myself wearing them in a picture I was a bit aghast. I had to stand differently and have it retaken (vain, I know). Also, the color is a bit lighter than anything I would normally choose since it certainly won't be hiding any firepit char, mud, etc. Lastly, the belt...the shorts fit great, but the belt would be easier to manipulate if it were about an inch longer.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Outdoors
    • Cons: Short belt
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gooutsidetoplay from SLC on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Very cute! Just what I wanted.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by notashopper from phoenix, az on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    These are perfect everyday shorts, not too baggy, not too tight, not too long, not too short. They look better on the body than they do in the picture, and are very slimming. The belt is easy to use and dresses up the shorts a bit. They have been in just about every other wash load since they arrived on my doorstep. Too bad they don't come in other colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean from Honolulu on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    Great shorts. Super value.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Hiking, Stand up paddling
    • Cons: No need for the belt
    • Pros: Durable, Pockets, Quick Drying
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #