Customer Reviews Of:
Outdoor Research Salida Sweater - Zip Front (For Women)

Closeouts. Wear Outdoor Research's Salida sweater by itself on cool, blustery days, or layer it under a shell for stylish, insulation with a soft lining.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.181818 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T.Sullivan from Upstate, NY on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    Fits true to size and is very warm. It has a nice liner, does not let wind through. Great fall jacket! Love the color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girlonaboat from Bend, OR on Monday, August 10, 2015
    Great sweater! I wanted something for in-between weather when my down jacket is too much. This fits the bill. Although others said to go up a size, I felt that it was probably true to size for most people. I ordered a medium when I am usually a small, based on other reviews. I probably could have worn a small, but I am short waisted so it comes down lower on me, than it might on other people. This means the bottom of the sweater falls around the widest part of my hips/butt. I kept the med because I felt the small would be too small at this location though probably would have fit elsewhere. For reference: I am a 32D, 27" waist, 37" hip. This seems very warm and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie from US on Monday, May 11, 2015
    I order size M. I can wear an extra thin layer under it. My breast is 94 cm, waist is 82cm. The quality is good, I love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Minnesota on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    This jacket is really warm and true to size.
  • Reviewed by wolffmama from New Mexico on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    This sweater is so great - heavy weight wool on the outside, fleece lined. The fit is large (I feel like most OR stuff runs large). For reference I'm 5'5" 120 lbs, and I got a medium, and there is plenty of room to layer, it's a loose fit. I tried an XS and it was fitted, the S was just right - but no layering. I got the dark green sweater and the grey - the green is really pretty - I didn't really care for the grey color.
  • Reviewed by bella from Wyoming on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Looks better on picture. Small was a little large an XS would have been better but they didn't have that option. Good quality as always with OR.
  • Reviewed by CRL from Washington on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    Cozy hood fits well and adjusts. Nice wool sweater texture on the outside, so you don't melt at a campfire. Would have gotten 5 stars from me if the pockets were zippered, and if the inside face of the fabric was bit more slippery, for sliding on over layers.
  • Reviewed by Waco hiker from Texas on Friday, November 8, 2013
    The combination of good quality, true fit, and color (heathered plum) make this sweater/fleece a favorite of my daughter.
  • Reviewed by McRed from Oregon on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    if you're trying to hide even the smallest belly this won't be for you. The pockets are positioned so they pooch out instead of lying flat. The green is nice, a heavy durable material. I would size up.
  • Reviewed by Hazel E. from North Fork, CA on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Bought this in the Peacock color and love it! It's a beautiful turquoise and so, so warm and comfortable. Great fall jacket!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3